We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

DeRomo's Gourmet Market & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
DeRomo's Gourmet Market & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The open outdoor dining and bar area is great. A good happy hour, too.
So nice to meet up with friendly people and the bar staff is great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank duckydo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Public Relations Manager at DeRomo's Gourmet Market & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Last minute choice, indoor and outdoor seating, good service. I judge Italian restaurants by their red sauce, for openers, and this chef provides a satisfying meal. We'll definitely return.

Thank FLGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Public Relations Manager at DeRomo's Gourmet Market & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to DeRomo's Restaurant! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Outside or inside seating and good selection of everything Italian. Good happy hours throughout the week. Plenty of events at the outside bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Public Relations Manager at DeRomo's Gourmet Market & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are gearing up for a busy and exciting season so follow us on Facebook or sign up for our newsletter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Just moving to Naples and looking for an Italian store nearby, we were recommended DeRomos. We came for the market and stayed for dinner! We both had pasta dishes which were plentiful and yummy and the bread/buns were warm and fresh. They had plenty of appitizers and salads we'll try at some point. You can dine inside at tables or large booths, at the bar (which was hopping at 5pm, their happy hour is awesome) or outside under cover which looked very nice but it's still too hot outside, so next month...
Our bill was $60 plus tip. Very reasonable for the quality. (Only negative was our server was blah...he was just doing his job and nothing more, including smiling).

The market is fabulous! We bought many items from blackened seasoning for fish & chicken, various pasta noodles, baked goods (huge bakery), EVOO, garlic pods, and a fig spread that is delicious and almost gone in 5 days! It's really a small grocery store vs thinking of the Italian store in Naples... We will definitely be back to the market weekly. Service in the market was fast, friendly, helpful and correct and they offered to carry my bags to the car. Prices were good!

Plenty of free parking in the Promenade off Tamiami

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elf.dml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole P, Public Relations Manager at DeRomo's Gourmet Market & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your visit. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive but disappointed to hear that our service didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Great indoor/outdoor bar with a 3 pm Happy Hour of Affordably priced drinks and appetizers. My girlfriends and I are regulars since the place is so nice and the food is great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DeRomo's Gourmet Market & Restaurant also viewed

Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bonita Springs, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to DeRomo's Gourmet Market & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing