We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach(Boynton Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$108
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homing Inn(Boynton Beach)
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Mailman Motel(Lantana)(Great Value!)
US$48
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
83
39
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
39
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtgreat walk in showerhot and cold choicesfront desktwo burner stovecomfortable bed and pillowsdaily ratepots panshuge showercongress avelobby area isrestaurants and shoppingcomfortable hotelhousekeeping stafffull kitchentwo bedroom suitefire pit
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This hotel, tucked behind the Hampton Inn, right near the intersection of Congress and Gateway provides suites for longer stays that are comfortable for short stays, too. Our two-bedroom suite had a king master with a bathroom, featuring a step-in shower and large counter area. The second bedroom has two double beds and the bathroom is outside the room with a tub/shower. Nice but small Paul Mitchell toiletries. There's a kitchenette with a full fridge, tiny stove, oven, dishwasher, coffee maker, and microwave. The cabinets are stocked with plates and some supplies. Wood floors in the baths and kitchen give it a warm and modern feel, along with wide halls and tall ceilings.Some rooms on the 2nd floor seem to have patios. Wifi offered free though faster service is for a fee or free for Marriott Rewards Members. Breakfast is offered daily with hot and cold choices. Small pool is in the parking lot behind a rod iron fence, covered in vines. Staff is friendly and helpful. Walking distance near shopping and lots of restaurants. Five minutes to the Tri-Rail Boynton Beach Station. NO Safe in the room is very odd, along with no phone in the living room areas, only the bedrooms.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank metravel818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I loved staying at this hotel. Everything seemed perfect. Celeste was kind and patient with my requests as well as the other hotel guests. The room was facing east and I enjoyed the sunrise each morning and the moon on the water at night. It as beautiful. The room was dark and quiet, just right for a light sleeper like me. LA Fitness was across the street and it wasn't too far from Delray Beach. I also enjoyed using the grill for my salmon which was perfectly charred. Hope to see you again next year for the tennis tournament.

Room Tip: I loved the room facing east.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Came to prepare a new property for occupancy, turned out to be a two and half month job!! Started in a studio unit in this then six month old hotel. I arrived a couples days before a Cat 5 hurricane squaring off to hit the East Coast of Florida. This hotel is built to Cat 5 standards but lacks a generator. Thus on Tuesday pm we were forced to leave and find other shelter but the next day at 11 AM. Not a great day.
The AC and kitchen lights in that unit needed repair and from my checking on Friday to the boot on Wednesday morning nothing was done. Upon returning to this hotel the following Sunday, I was moved to a one bedroom unit.
Hotel is modern in design. The kitchen is a walk through from the front door. There is only a two burner stove and a small microwave. There is no dining table and only a desk chair and desk to eat at. TV channels are very limited and no DVD players are available or paid movies.
The pool is outside and has a fire pit and two grills beside it.
The workout room is ok. The laundry is on the first floor. There is computer room just one computer and printer in the front of main room next to the front desk area. The morning breakfast selections are very limited.
The housekeeping staff had to be forced to change sheets, leave towels and generally do their jobs. The Head Housekeeper was very pleasant but seemed ineffective with her staff. The front desk staff were upbeat, friendly and generally helpful. The hotel manager appeared out of his depth.
The rooms had fair lighting and the furniture was not super comfortable. If you end up staying for a truly extended period it gets tiring and expensive to eat out every night. Cooking in a microwave and on two burners is also a challenge long term.
Overall a safe property with the potential to be better than it was.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Freshly renovated goes a long way. New beats almost everything else 10 out of ten times. This hotel just newly renovated beautiful rooms,large and spacious, smart tvs and more than adequate amenities. Breakfast good, not fancy. Staff very courteous and not pushy.
Cons- small pool with zero shade (although this should not be a destination if you're looking for a resort) and next to parking lot with lingering gasoline fumes from cars. Hotel should at least put some umbrellas around pool.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G, Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for your gracious review. Our new hotel was built with the modern comforts and large LED TV's. We are so happy you were able to enjoy the facility and Rooms.

We appreciate your review and look forward to hosing you again,


Robert Guarini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Hotel is new and quiet. Offers a decent complimentary breakfast. Not a destination vacation spot but solid accommodations in a location that is close to a plethora of restaurants and shopping choices(not really within a safe walking distance, but possible.) The pool is situated in the front of the building with privacy landscaping but I still felt like I was in the middle of a parking lot. The room was clean but had an awkward floor plan and a cold institutional feel. We stayed for six days but never really felt comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 90MichelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 February 2017

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. I apologize for the feeling you had of the cold institutional feel. I hope on the next visit you will try one of our larger suite. Im sure you will love those. Please come visit us again in the future.

Thank you again for the feedback,

Ginelle Powell
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews