We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homing Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$106
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites by Marriott(Boynton Beach)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Dek Beach House(Ocean Ridge)
US$226
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Mailman Motel(Lantana)(Great Value!)
US$48
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
1
0
2
3
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
0
2
3
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

It certainly is true one gets what one pays and this place by Palm Beach County standards in season is really cheap. Like other reviewers stated it is dirty, a drug dealers haven and not safe. It is sad there is no safe, clean, non-bug infested place to stay for people who cannot afford the high priced hotels/motels. Cross this one off your list if you are searching as it is unbelievably horrid.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank BuffySterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Booked it thru a package deal. We came in and in under 2 minutes walked right back out. Pictures were wonderful online, but when you get there and see a whole bunch of garbage everywhere.
It reminded me of a ghetto brothel that gets raided every week for drugs and prostitution that you see on an episode of COPS.
I Wont recommend or ever go here.
I'd rather sleep in my economy size rental car and bath myself with baby wipes then spend 1 night at the Homing Inn in Boynton Beach Florida.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

You know that place that your mother warned you about? Go stay there instead of here. It's drugs and prostitutes and bad people doing bad things.

When the cops feel like busting someone, this is where they go. Guaranteed criminals 24/7.

Seriously. Don't read this like I'm being dramatic. Do. Not. Stay. Here.

Stayed: June 2017
6  Thank RoundHereBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

If you're looking for a quiet, family friendly stay - LOOK ELSEWHERE! If you're looking for the ambience of a Third World shantytown, complete with huge piles of trash and wandering, glue-eyed vagrants - You've Found Your Destination...you'll feel like barricading yourself in your room, only to realize there's an unsettling odor (the combination of stale cigarettes, mold, and bodily fluids soaked into all fabric surfaces) and that you somehow feel more uncomfortable inside than outside your room. Open furnishing of hard drugs amongst discarded mattresses and piles of previous residents' clothes complete the grim scene when you peer out your window, waiting for dawn to come.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EricHReinach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We were sent here because we were evacuated from Boca Raton due to Hurricane Matthew, it was done through Expedia as an emergency, so no reviews were looked at. We arrived in the dark, late in the evening and were immediately put off by the manner of the lady at check in, who probably uttered about twelve words to us, about checking i.d. It was scary rather than reassuring to look at the bank of cctv monitors behind her. We had to pay for two days in advance, no negotiation. Driving round to our rooms we felt intimidated by some of the other residents and were worried for the safety of our rental car overnight.
The front door didn't appear secure so we slept with the suitcases against the door. Call it paranoia but that was the impression we had. Positives were that the bed was clean as far as I could see, as was the toilet. No wifi, despite returning to the office for help. We left at 6am and put it down to experience.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
6  Thank MargaretJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews