We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
1
0
2
3
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
0
2
3
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

It certainly is true one gets what one pays and this place by Palm Beach County standards in season is really cheap. Like other reviewers stated it is dirty, a drug dealers haven and not safe. It is sad there is no safe, clean, non-bug infested place to stay for people who cannot afford the high priced hotels/motels. Cross this one off your list if you are searching as it is unbelievably horrid.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank BuffySterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Booked it thru a package deal. We came in and in under 2 minutes walked right back out. Pictures were wonderful online, but when you get there and see a whole bunch of garbage everywhere.
It reminded me of a ghetto brothel that gets raided every week for drugs and prostitution that you see on an episode of COPS.
I Wont recommend or ever go here.
I'd rather sleep in my economy size rental car and bath myself with baby wipes then spend 1 night at the Homing Inn in Boynton Beach Florida.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

You know that place that your mother warned you about? Go stay there instead of here. It's drugs and prostitutes and bad people doing bad things.

When the cops feel like busting someone, this is where they go. Guaranteed criminals 24/7.

Seriously. Don't read this like I'm being dramatic. Do. Not. Stay. Here.

Date of stay: June 2017
6  Thank RoundHereBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

If you're looking for a quiet, family friendly stay - LOOK ELSEWHERE! If you're looking for the ambience of a Third World shantytown, complete with huge piles of trash and wandering, glue-eyed vagrants - You've Found Your Destination...you'll feel like barricading yourself in your room, only to realize there's an unsettling odor (the combination of stale cigarettes, mold, and bodily fluids soaked into all fabric surfaces) and that you somehow feel more uncomfortable inside than outside your room. Open furnishing of hard drugs amongst discarded mattresses and piles of previous residents' clothes complete the grim scene when you peer out your window, waiting for dawn to come.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank EricHReinach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We were sent here because we were evacuated from Boca Raton due to Hurricane Matthew, it was done through Expedia as an emergency, so no reviews were looked at. We arrived in the dark, late in the evening and were immediately put off by the manner of the lady at check in, who probably uttered about twelve words to us, about checking i.d. It was scary rather than reassuring to look at the bank of cctv monitors behind her. We had to pay for two days in advance, no negotiation. Driving round to our rooms we felt intimidated by some of the other residents and were worried for the safety of our rental car overnight.
The front door didn't appear secure so we slept with the suitcases against the door. Call it paranoia but that was the impression we had. Positives were that the bed was clean as far as I could see, as was the toilet. No wifi, despite returning to the office for help. We left at 6am and put it down to experience.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank MargaretJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews