We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
64
46
34
15
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
46
34
15
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anna maria island beach place no daily maid service across the street served its purpose cook top stay there again relaxing week watched the sunset heated pool rooms are great two bedroom suite third floor get away beautiful beach lounge chairs the staff was super friendly
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

My cousin and I have been here for two days in Unit 105 which has a fantastic beach view. We decided to come on the spur of the moment and were unable to book our usual condo at the Coconuts. The price here was so low that we weren’t sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The property is old and appears to be in the process of being upgraded, but everything is exceptionally clean and quiet and the receptionist is very friendly and accommodating. There is an elevator to the second and third floors and a large shaded outdoor seating area between the pool and the beach. There is also off-street parking in the back. The pool is small but sparkling clean and the shaded seating is very nice. There are chairs and towels available for the beach; no need to bring your own. Our suite is very clean with two comfortable king-sized beds and a fantastic view of the beach and water. The decor is nice but the sofa is a bit soft and there isn’t a comfortable chair to sit in. There are sliding doors that open wide for fresh air, but no screens. The kitchen is exceptionally tiny, but fine for breakfast and lunch. Cooking would be a challenge, but we’re working our way through the island’s many fine restaurants for dinner. All in all, we’re very pleased with our serendipitous find and will definitely come back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank BEWatermelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We received a very unfriendly welcome. The receptionist almost threatened us with warnings of what would happen if we failed to follow the regulations. Not a good start!
The apartments we were told were individually owned! Which seemed to us to exonerate the reception team of any responsibility for short comings in our rooms.
104 was barely acceptable. No kettle, only 1 bedside light, lack of matching cutlery and china and all of exceptionally poor quality. The cookery area was in very poor condition. Poorly light throughout.
The tiling in both bathrooms was unprofessionally laid and had many huge gaps providing opportunities for pathogens to exists. Baths had no grab rails.
The whole apartment was in desperate need for renovation.

The buildings were very poorly cared for and in desperate need of a total renovation.
The charges far exceeded the quality and value of our stay!

We would NOT recommend this establishment!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This was our first visit to Dream Inn and Anna Maria Island. It will not be our last. This is the old Florida feel that a lot of people look for when visiting. It is a beautiful island with friendly people. The Anna Maria Island Dream Inn is a very homey place with a great staff. Our room was clean and well kept, with a wonderful view of the gulf. If you want to see some of the most beautiful sunsets come visit here. Thank you Dream Inn, we will see you again.

Room tip: Get gulf view. Most of the rooms have the view but be specific.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We booked here because I waited too long and there basically wasn't much left available. When we got there the room wasn't ready so they were accommodating and let us change to sit by the pool. The one thing i must say, the people that run are super nice.
The hotel has an odd layout. the pool is actually in the center of the hotel between the office and the beach with the rooms above. Hard to give a visual on that. I'd recommend bringing your beach chairs. They have a few that you can use but all of the chairs on the patio (which don't get used because it's in the shade under the rooms) aren't permitted to leave the patio.
For as long as it took for them to clean the room it wasn't very clean. On top of that, we were there for a week, and they didn't clean the room or empty our trash.
Also the office was only open from 10-6 and the ice machine and pool bathroom is in
the office. Lots more minuses than pluses here.
Last thing it was during spring break so it was packed with families looking for a cheap hotel so you can just imagine. There's no manager on site so it got quite loud and crazy there.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 740trixiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Pros:
1. Located right on the beach!
2. Front desk and staff are very friendly and nice.
3.. Room was large with two baths and two king sized beds.

Cons:
1. The outside of the place is disgusting. It is so run down. Rusty and needs painting and updating badly.
2. The lighting inside the room is minimal. Forget about putting on makeup!
3. They give you a sheet and no blanket on the bed. We froze every night. The only thing available to keep warm with is the bedspread which I refused to put over me. Bedspreads in hotels are known to be full of germs because they don't wash them.
4. One of the bathroom doors would not close. There is a book on the table where they ask that you write comments about the place. Someone who stayed in this unit months ago complained about the bathroom door that pops open and they never took care of it. Still broken.
5. Beds and pillows are so uncomfortable that you will wake up with a back or neck ache.
6. The office staff is only on duty from 9:30-6:00.
7. The pool is situated in an area where there are no chairs you can sit on that are in the sun. It is also opened all night long so we had drunk guys horse playing one night in the pool after midnight screaming and yelling and making a racket but we couldn't complain because no one was around.
8.They only have a few lounge chairs that they permit you to drag on the beach. If you are not out there early enough the lousy 10 chairs are taken. If you take some of their other chairs from the other area, a woman from the desk comes out onto the beach and tells you that she has to take them away from you.

It is blatantly clear that this place puts NO money back into maintenance and upkeep. They fix NOTHING that is broken. They don't have enough beach chairs. The location is the best part of this place and I am sure that is how they get away with all the other bad things about it! As much as we loved the area and the beautiful beach, we were happy our stay was over when it was!

Room tip: Book early and avoid this place.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cintrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews