We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortuga Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Post(Bradenton Beach)
US$185
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Gate Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic Isle Beach Resort(Bradenton Beach)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
62
44
34
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
44
34
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanna maria islandbeach placeno daily maid serviceacross the streetserved its purposecook topstay there againrelaxing weekfull bathroomsthese unitsheated poolrooms are greattwo bedroom suiteget awaybeautiful beachplenty of chairslounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Upon checking in one is greeted by a person at the front desk who promptly hands out a leaflet detailing all the terrible penalties for those who do not follow the rules: break something in the room? $25; forget to take your thrash out before leaving? $25; locked out of your room? do not call us, call a locksmith in town.

This beachfront hotel has front desk service from 10 to 6, after that you are on your own. There is no daily housekeeping, so if you need linen or towels you can get them (for a fee) from the reception, provided of course you go there from 10 to 6.

The state of the property is one of total and utter disrepair: the attached pictures speak for themselves.

The staff at the reception must receive special training to be rude. I tried, after checking out (and paying also a $25 "resort fee") to politely tell the lady at the front desk that the hotel needed some serious renovation and asked her whether she was proud of the facilities she offered her guests, she screamed "get out of my property!" I made one more attempt to finish our conversation, and she picked up the phone to call the sheriff department. Whether it was a real call or not I could not determine, but she told the sheriff to send somebody to remove "two men who refuse to leave the property." My bother-in-law was with me and, to avoid further confusion, we left.

Between the state of the facilities and the threatening behavior of the hosts, I must say this was one of the most revolting experience I had in a hotel anywhere in the world. It is surprising that the Florida Health Department and the Anna Maria Island Chamber of Commerce are allowing this marginal operation to stay in business.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank rmgenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We rented here for 3 nights and had a blast. It’s a small hotel but very comfortable and clean, with excellent front desk service. There is a nice pool in the middle of the location. You are literally right in front of the beach, and don’t have the flow of people that usually are at the actual Anna Maria beach a little up north. There’s grills, Netflix service, a kitchen, and gas stations and restaurants nearby. We will make this our new spot in the Bradenton area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

My cousin and I have been here for two days in Unit 105 which has a fantastic beach view. We decided to come on the spur of the moment and were unable to book our usual condo at the Coconuts. The price here was so low that we weren’t sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The property is old and appears to be in the process of being upgraded, but everything is exceptionally clean and quiet and the receptionist is very friendly and accommodating. There is an elevator to the second and third floors and a large shaded outdoor seating area between the pool and the beach. There is also off-street parking in the back. The pool is small but sparkling clean and the shaded seating is very nice. There are chairs and towels available for the beach; no need to bring your own. Our suite is very clean with two comfortable king-sized beds and a fantastic view of the beach and water. The decor is nice but the sofa is a bit soft and there isn’t a comfortable chair to sit in. There are sliding doors that open wide for fresh air, but no screens. The kitchen is exceptionally tiny, but fine for breakfast and lunch. Cooking would be a challenge, but we’re working our way through the island’s many fine restaurants for dinner. All in all, we’re very pleased with our serendipitous find and will definitely come back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BEWatermelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We received a very unfriendly welcome. The receptionist almost threatened us with warnings of what would happen if we failed to follow the regulations. Not a good start!
The apartments we were told were individually owned! Which seemed to us to exonerate the reception team of any responsibility for short comings in our rooms.
104 was barely acceptable. No kettle, only 1 bedside light, lack of matching cutlery and china and all of exceptionally poor quality. The cookery area was in very poor condition. Poorly light throughout.
The tiling in both bathrooms was unprofessionally laid and had many huge gaps providing opportunities for pathogens to exists. Baths had no grab rails.
The whole apartment was in desperate need for renovation.

The buildings were very poorly cared for and in desperate need of a total renovation.
The charges far exceeded the quality and value of our stay!

We would NOT recommend this establishment!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This was our first visit to Dream Inn and Anna Maria Island. It will not be our last. This is the old Florida feel that a lot of people look for when visiting. It is a beautiful island with friendly people. The Anna Maria Island Dream Inn is a very homey place with a great staff. Our room was clean and well kept, with a wonderful view of the gulf. If you want to see some of the most beautiful sunsets come visit here. Thank you Dream Inn, we will see you again.

Room Tip: Get gulf view. Most of the rooms have the view but be specific.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews