We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
179
82
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
82
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ice cream front desk nice breakfast area room was clean breakfast bar free breakfast sitting area would definitely stay here again yogurt flat screen tv special thanks up to date convenient location great place to stay we've stayed pleasant stay upon check
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed here for one night on a recent work trip. I think the only negative was that I got a room with two beds and I'm pretty sure the comforter on the one bed had not been cleaned. Other than that, had a decent stay, but nothing particularly special (however, I did learn that the hotel offers cookies, pizza and ice cream on certain nights, but I think we arrived too late and missed it). The room was otherwise clean, bed comfortable, and they had an adequate complimentary breakfast. Hotel was in a quiet location just off the main drag with stores and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rb913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

rb913,

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have incurred during your stay, but we are happy to hear you enjoyed the bulk of your visit with us. If there is anything we can do for you please let us know. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica Jones - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Right off of SR 60, not super close to any dining but I excellent hotel beautiful rooms nice staff very clean. Good to have microwave and refrigerator in the room. Wasn't Able to check out the pool area because of the tropical storm, good stay for family and business.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank stalltender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

stalltender,

Thank you for your five star review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Jessica Jones - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express has a great location by movie theater and mall. Pleat of restaurants near by for children and adults!

That hotel was clean and modern. Has pool and breakfast was fresh and healthy!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank sharonkoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Sharonkoons,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our property! We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica Jones - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Maggie, and the rest of the staff are very helpful,
Rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the water pressure shower. I am IHG spire member and I stay in IHG properties 4 times per week 7 months out of the year. I wish all of them had the quality of service and friendly staff like this hotel.
We come here to Mountain Bike.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank frmdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you so much for your positive review! We're happy to hear what a wonderful experience you had at our property. Thank you for being a loyal spire member with us, and we hope you come back to see us in the near future!

Jessica Jones - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

From Check in to check out this was an excellent stay!! Kissa checked us in at 2:00 a.m. and her smiling face and up beat attitude made up for our delayed flight/arrival. Beds were so comfortable!! Room was clean and well laid out. Breakfast was typical yet had everything we would want... but I am so picky about my coffee and their coffee was so good! Loved the out door patio to sit at night. All employees were so kind and friendly!

Room Tip: We were on 4th floor room 426. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

SEA S,

Thank you for your wonderful response! We are so happy that Kissa was able to greet you with a smiling face and positive attitude, even at 2:00 a.m. Also, we are so glad to hear you had a great experience at our property. We hope to see you soon!

Jessica Jones - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews