We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful staff and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Not all Holiday Inn Express staff are equal. I was greeted by Maggie at the front desk who received me and my wife and was light hearted and easy going as I was in the process of a move. Very nice experience and no one disappointed us here.

My Room was great! It was the king suite and I have never seen such a big bathtub, I am 6'2" and generally, bath tubs are too small, but this one was perfect! I could lay down in the tub and be completely submerged if I so chose... I was so comfy that I fell asleep in the tub and my wife had to wake me up. The bed is super comfy and I was very cozy.

Breakfast! Of course, we all stay at Holiday Inn Express for breakfast, and they certainly didn't disappoint here!! Stacy, Lou, and Viviana are careful and conscientious always ensuring the food is fresh and they rotate stock so that nothing dries out or becomes stale. I usually enjoy a pancake or cinnamon roll, but the food was fresh and it is clear to me that they go the extra mile to ensure that food is hot and fresh no matter when you show up to grab a bite...

Please don't pass up this H I Express, you won't want to miss out on this gem!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Woodydagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Woodydagator,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly, from the rooms to the breakfast. We are lucky to have the team that we have, and hope you come back to see us soon!

Jessica Jones
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2016

Stayed here for one night on a recent work trip. I think the only negative was that I got a room with two beds and I'm pretty sure the comforter on the one bed had not been cleaned. Other than that, had a decent stay, but nothing particularly special (however, I did learn that the hotel offers cookies, pizza and ice cream on certain nights, but I think we arrived too late and missed it). The room was otherwise clean, bed comfortable, and they had an adequate complimentary breakfast. Hotel was in a quiet location just off the main drag with stores and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rb913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

rb913,

We apologize for any inconveniences you may have incurred during your stay, but we are happy to hear you enjoyed the bulk of your visit with us. If there is anything we can do for you please let us know. We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica Jones - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Right off of SR 60, not super close to any dining but I excellent hotel beautiful rooms nice staff very clean. Good to have microwave and refrigerator in the room. Wasn't Able to check out the pool area because of the tropical storm, good stay for family and business.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank stalltender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

stalltender,

Thank you for your five star review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Jessica Jones - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express has a great location by movie theater and mall. Pleat of restaurants near by for children and adults!

That hotel was clean and modern. Has pool and breakfast was fresh and healthy!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank sharonkoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Sharonkoons,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our property! We hope to see you again soon!

Jessica Jones - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Maggie, and the rest of the staff are very helpful,
Rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the water pressure shower. I am IHG spire member and I stay in IHG properties 4 times per week 7 months out of the year. I wish all of them had the quality of service and friendly staff like this hotel.
We come here to Mountain Bike.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank frmdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-HIxBrandon, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you so much for your positive review! We're happy to hear what a wonderful experience you had at our property. Thank you for being a loyal spire member with us, and we hope you come back to see us in the near future!

Jessica Jones - GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.9 km away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#83 of 163 in Tampa
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Address: 510 Grand Regency Blvd, Brandon, FL 33510-3931
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range: $137 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon is pleased to announce their “Grand Re-Opening”. This corporate and government, business based hotel has just completed a full renovation on all areas, inside and out, floor to ceiling. Everything is brand new, modern and beautiful, ripe and ready to ensure the guests staying there will have a successful and profitable visit to the Brandon-Tampa area. The Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon started with their hotel rooms adding a fresh, new look and replaced the carpet, bathroom tile, counter tops and fixtures, as well as the bedding. They have also re-painted and added mini refrigerators and microwaves to all the rooms. Along with renovating the rooms the guests hallways have received new carpet, wall paper and light fixtures. Not stopping there, the Holiday Inn Express also renovated all of their public areas including their lobby, breakfast room, public restrooms, meeting rooms and pool area. The lobby and breakfast area have received new tile, wallpaper and paint, new furniture and layout. Walls have been removed to open the two spaces and provide guests relaxing in the lobby and breakfast room a beautiful view of our courtyard and lake. The meeting rooms have been given an upscale design with deep reds and blues, new carpet and new granite counter tops. Just outside Tampa’s city limits in Brandon, Fl we are close to all of areas points of interest and attractions. We are located 1/2 miles to I-75, 3 miles to I-4 & the ICE Sports Forum, 9 miles to USA BMX Riverview, 5 miles to JC Handly Sports Complex & Brandon Sports Aquatic Center, 7 miles to Hard Rock Casino, 5 Miles to the Florida State Fairgrounds & 1-800AskGary Amphitheater, 10 miles to the Tampa Convention Center, 15 miles to Busch Gardens, 12 miles to Raymond James Stadium & 18 miles to the Tampa Airport (TPA). Whether you are visiting for business, in town for a concert, going to the parks, or visiting family and friends we are the place to stay. We are also within 1/4 mile (walking distance) to the AMC Theater, Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, & the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. Our hotel offers rooms with two double beds and rooms with single king beds. We also have a complete interior corridor building, lakeside outdoor pool & courtyard, fitness center, on-site laundry facilities, free hot breakfast, free WIFI, meeting room rental, free daily parking & free daily housekeeping. Unlike other hotels the area, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon Hotel Brandon
Holiday Inn Brandon
Holiday Inn Express Brandon
Brandon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing