We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing rapids!”
Review of Costa Sol Rafting

Costa Sol Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Company profile Costa Sol Rafting is a tour operator specialized on adventure tourism focused on rafting towards national and foreign tourists. Costa Sol Rafting has offered whitewater rafting tours in Costa Rica for more than 20 years. We know that adventure, adrenaline and fun together with safety measures is what our customers want. For these reasons, our guides have received training on CPR (Cardio pulmonary resuscitation) and First Aids. Mission “You are our priority, working shoulder to shoulder to offer a high quality service and fun with personalized attention so that you don´t forget this day full of adventure, adrenaline and emotion when you sit in one of our boats through the turbulent Pacuare river or the incredible Pejibaye river. We are also concerned on maintaining our work environment as it is, “our natural wealth and patrimony”.
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Excellent rafting. Level 3 an 4. River run in the midle of the rain forest. Amzing scenary. Crew is very friendly.
I missed pictures only. They should have an extra crew member kayaking ahead and taking some pictures.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank luizp627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for your comment.
We hope your next visit to CR and Pacuare river.
Rgds
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"costa sol"
in 11 reviews
"the river"
in 10 reviews
"san jose"
in 4 reviews
"pura vida"
in 4 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"the owner"
in 3 reviews
"special thanks"
in 2 reviews
"great experience"
in 2 reviews
"rafting"
in 15 reviews
"guide"
in 16 reviews
"trip"
in 6 reviews
"rapids"
in 8 reviews
"safety"
in 7 reviews
"hotel"
in 6 reviews
"class"
in 4 reviews
"lunch"
in 5 reviews
"team"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Fantastic! Lots of adventure, waterfalls, and even a narrow gorge at the end of the trip. The guide was extremely professional and safety conscious as well as personable and fun. Lunch buffet was very good too.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Good afternoon
I should like to express my warm thanks for your comment and we hope you enjoy with us your next rafting experiance.
Regards
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Top notch crew in every way! From timely pickup from our hotel, breakfast (the owner/cook) is a hoot and came out to chat with us, ever minute in THE RIVER (!!!), to lunch and the trip home.

Our guide was fantastic, he hit just about every V, and trusted us enough to hit some lessor rapids as we circled around and even backwards on one.

Very safety conscious, professional and friendly. I'll go back to raft with them again, GREAT river and GREAT experience!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mclay58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation Agent at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Good afternoon
I should like to express my warm thanks for your comment and we hope you enjoy with us your next rafting experiance.
Regards

Minor/CSR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

It was one of the greatest experiences so far in Costa Rica.
The Pacuare is enormous! We've ridden for almost 3 hours on it.
Edgar Blanco had the delicacy of calling me to my personal phone in the morning saying they were late 10 minutes for my pick up and nor to worry! 10 minutes after i was meeting Edgar!

Our ride was great! Edgar enjoys his job and his life and that energy passes into us. He created a nice environment between people and by the time we reached the restaurant for breakfast we were all friends already...

On the way to the rafting we were explained all the safety rules and a lot of interesting facts about Costa Rica
In the river itself we've met our guide Diana. A small but super strong "Costa Riquenha" girl. Such a charm! She wasn't super experienced i could tell, but what she lacked in experience she had in preoccupation and dedication to our safety!

I've felt super happy all the time and well taken care of by this al team that organized the tour for us!
Special thanks to Edgar and lovely Diana!

Thank NelsonLeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation dep. at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Thank you very much.
Your opinion is very important for us.
Edgar and Diana are very happy for it.
We hope you can visit Pacuare river in your next vacation with us.

Best regards

Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The main reason for comeback to Costa Rica is for do again the Rafting in Pacuare. I am lucky to select the best group and company to do that. The best experience of my live.

Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation Dep. at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Kindest regards from Costa Sol Rafting
Thanks for your comment, that's really nice of you.
We hope you in your next vacation to CR.
Make it a great day

Rgds
Minor/CSR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Costa Sol Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing