We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing day out”
Review of Costa Sol Rafting

Costa Sol Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Company profile Costa Sol Rafting is a tour operator specialized on adventure tourism focused on rafting towards national and foreign tourists. Costa Sol Rafting has offered whitewater rafting tours in Costa Rica for more than 20 years. We know that adventure, adrenaline and fun together with safety measures is what our customers want. For these reasons, our guides have received training on CPR (Cardio pulmonary resuscitation) and First Aids. Mission “You are our priority, working shoulder to shoulder to offer a high quality service and fun with personalized attention so that you don´t forget this day full of adventure, adrenaline and emotion when you sit in one of our boats through the turbulent Pacuare river or the incredible Pejibaye river. We are also concerned on maintaining our work environment as it is, “our natural wealth and patrimony”.
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This was so well organised. Be prepared for an early morning pick-up from your hotel in downtown San Jose then a long drive with a break for breakfast. The guides are very professional with a good sense of humour! The rafting was so much fun and exhilarating. You will need a lot of suncream even though it will probably wash off. We jumped in for a swim a couple of times as well. Great value then you get a hearty lunch as well!

Thank YP717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation dep. at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thanks for your opinion, is very important for us.
It is our goal all the people enjoy the Pacuare river.
Thanks again.
Rgds
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The people working for Costa Sol Rafting are all so friendly and very well organised. The owner took the time to explain the best way for our next stop after the Rafting and everyone was very relaxed but at the same time very professional. The Rafting itself was so much fun, fast but safe and we had an amazing day!

Thank carsten707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation depart. at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hello Ms.Carsten

Thanks for your opinion, is very important for us.
It is our goal all the people enjoy the Pacuare river.
Thanks again.
Rgds
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I am fortunate enough to have travelled several times to Costa Rica. Each time I am there I head off white water rafting with the guys & girls from COSTA SOL RAFTING. For the best price contact them DIRECT & speak to ALVARO or one of the team. They will Taylor make your trip from one or more days which can include overnight stays in tents,cabanas & hotels all set in the stunning rainforest where you are guaranteed to see a multitude of wildlife. I have seen people from as young as 7 to 70+ enjoy the adrenaline filled fun adventure down the PACUARE river. For those of you with no set itinerary DO the overnight stays in one of the lodges or try the one day trip. COSTA SOL will pick you up from your accomodation take you for breakfast in the beautiful town of TURRIALBA ( worth a visit) where you can see the Turrialba national park & volcano. After breakfast a short drive to the Pacuare river where you will meet the rest of the COSTA SOL team & receive a safety briefing before setting off on your adventure. During your trip down the river you will see lots of waterfalls,wildlife & stunning rainforest. The guides have great knowledge & will point out things you would normally miss if you didn't have a guide. You will be rafting for approximately two & a half to three hours depending on your fellow crew mates & flow of the river. See the locals fishing, picnicking & jumping from the bridges along the way. You finally finish near the town of SIQUIRRES where you can change your clothes & enjoy a well deserved cold beer before a short road trip to a restaurant for lunch. There the team will show you pictures & video of your trip which you can purchase for a small fee. After lunch board your transport for a ride back to your accomodation. What to wear- swimware,shorts T-shirt & covered shoes a must. Don't forget to bring a towel & change of clothes. Life jackets & helmets are provided some helmets have GO-PRO attachments-ask before you set off. Good idea to bring a small bottle of water the guides can place them in a waterproof bag on the rafts for you. Don't be afraid of falling in there is a safety cano travelling along the river with you. Obviously you will get wet,VERY wet but it's all great fun. If you have never done anything like this before don't be afraid you will love it & maybe become addicted to it like me. ENJOY & have a great time

2  Thank simon715051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation agent at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Good morning
I should like to express my warm thanks for your comment and we hope you enjoy with us your next rafting experiance.
Regards
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This 3 hour raft trip on the spectacular Pacuere (sp?) River was a wonderful family adventure. The scenery is amazing! Our guides, Juan and Edgar, were competent, very safety conscious, and entertaining. Class III and IV rapids definitely kept our attention!

Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation agent at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

I should like to express my warm thanks for your comment and we hope you enjoy with us your next rafting experiance
Rgds
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Christmas trip. Sunny day, warm water. Beautiful scenery and wildlife. Did the Class IV rapids trip! Fun guide. Good mix of Class II to IV rapids. We like it better than our U.S. Colorado and Tennessee white water raft experiences. Trip up from San Jose was one of the prettiest drives our our entire week of eco-tours. Would do it again, and again! Pura Vida!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation Depart. at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thank you very much for your comment Mr. Ken
Pura Vida and comes back soon.
Rgds
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Costa Sol Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing