We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
White water rafting.

This was an amazing day. From the moment Alvaro picked us up, we knew we were in for a special day... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marilyn S
,
Regina, Canada
via mobile
Forward! Get down!

Daniel was our guide for this rafting trip. I took 13 college students on a service trip and... read more

Reviewed 9 January 2019
5foot2prof
via mobile
Read all 67 reviews
  
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
59
4
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
4
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river highly recommend this company three hours class rapids thank you so much his wife rafting guide costa sol trip alvaro team breakfast lunch hotel pictures
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The people working for Costa Sol Rafting are all so friendly and very well organised. The owner took the time to explain the best way for our next stop after the Rafting and everyone was very relaxed but at the same time very professional. The Rafting itself was so much fun, fast but safe and we had an amazing day!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank carsten707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation depart. at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hello Ms.Carsten

Thanks for your opinion, is very important for us.
It is our goal all the people enjoy the Pacuare river.
Thanks again.
Rgds
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

I am fortunate enough to have travelled several times to Costa Rica. Each time I am there I head off white water rafting with the guys & girls from COSTA SOL RAFTING. For the best price contact them DIRECT & speak to ALVARO or one of the team. They will Taylor make your trip from one or more days which can include overnight stays in tents,cabanas & hotels all set in the stunning rainforest where you are guaranteed to see a multitude of wildlife. I have seen people from as young as 7 to 70+ enjoy the adrenaline filled fun adventure down the PACUARE river. For those of you with no set itinerary DO the overnight stays in one of the lodges or try the one day trip. COSTA SOL will pick you up from your accomodation take you for breakfast in the beautiful town of TURRIALBA ( worth a visit) where you can see the Turrialba national park & volcano. After breakfast a short drive to the Pacuare river where you will meet the rest of the COSTA SOL team & receive a safety briefing before setting off on your adventure. During your trip down the river you will see lots of waterfalls,wildlife & stunning rainforest. The guides have great knowledge & will point out things you would normally miss if you didn't have a guide. You will be rafting for approximately two & a half to three hours depending on your fellow crew mates & flow of the river. See the locals fishing, picnicking & jumping from the bridges along the way. You finally finish near the town of SIQUIRRES where you can change your clothes & enjoy a well deserved cold beer before a short road trip to a restaurant for lunch. There the team will show you pictures & video of your trip which you can purchase for a small fee. After lunch board your transport for a ride back to your accomodation. What to wear- swimware,shorts T-shirt & covered shoes a must. Don't forget to bring a towel & change of clothes. Life jackets & helmets are provided some helmets have GO-PRO attachments-ask before you set off. Good idea to bring a small bottle of water the guides can place them in a waterproof bag on the rafts for you. Don't be afraid of falling in there is a safety cano travelling along the river with you. Obviously you will get wet,VERY wet but it's all great fun. If you have never done anything like this before don't be afraid you will love it & maybe become addicted to it like me. ENJOY & have a great time

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank simon715051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation agent at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Good morning
I should like to express my warm thanks for your comment and we hope you enjoy with us your next rafting experiance.
Regards
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This 3 hour raft trip on the spectacular Pacuere (sp?) River was a wonderful family adventure. The scenery is amazing! Our guides, Juan and Edgar, were competent, very safety conscious, and entertaining. Class III and IV rapids definitely kept our attention!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank RobertR2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation agent at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

I should like to express my warm thanks for your comment and we hope you enjoy with us your next rafting experiance
Rgds
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Christmas trip. Sunny day, warm water. Beautiful scenery and wildlife. Did the Class IV rapids trip! Fun guide. Good mix of Class II to IV rapids. We like it better than our U.S. Colorado and Tennessee white water raft experiences. Trip up from San Jose was one of the prettiest drives our our entire week of eco-tours. Would do it again, and again! Pura Vida!

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation Depart. at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thank you very much for your comment Mr. Ken
Pura Vida and comes back soon.
Rgds
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Excellent rafting. Level 3 an 4. River run in the midle of the rain forest. Amzing scenary. Crew is very friendly.
I missed pictures only. They should have an extra crew member kayaking ahead and taking some pictures.

Date of experience: December 2016
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank luizp627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costasol2015, Reservation at Costa Sol Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for your comment.
We hope your next visit to CR and Pacuare river.
Rgds
Minor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews