We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We booked the park, cruise & stay package. We always stay at this hotel prior to our cruises! When we got to our room I set my bag down & took of my shoes and discovered that the carpet was soaked in front of the ac. We went back to the front desk & the very polite young man apologized, which it wasn't his fault & things happen, but then he surprised us by upgrading us to the captain's quarters. Wow!!! That's top notch customer service! I'm looking forward to our return stay in a few months prior to our next cruise. Everything from the shuttle drivers, front desk employees and breakfast is very good. Why even consider anywhere else?!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

I highly recommend this hotel if you are sailing out of Port Canaveral! Shuttle was quick to pick up! Most bang for my buck!! Great breakfast, clean rooms, very courteous staff. Love ❤️
staying there!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 708roxanneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 192peggyn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stayed here before and after our cruise. Utilyzed the cruise parking and shuttle, was very conveniant. The free coffee in the lobby and the free evening cookies was nice and the continental breakfast was conveniant.Jack, the cruise shuttle driver, was very friendly and entertaining.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here before and after our cruise, nice clean place with lots of parking left our car in there cruise parking area worked out nice. The shuttle dropped is off at the terminal entrance and when we returned was there in front waiting when we came
back, made it very easy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank racefan92307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.7 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $191 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing