We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy rooms, miserable breakfast/reception, good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I can't believe the dearth of positive reviews for this hotel after staying here on business. I travel frequently for work and this might be the worst hotel i've stayed in thus far. Upon first glance, the hotel seems nice - the lobby is well appointed, fresh cookies, and the staff was wonderful.

Then you get to the room. It is bad. I could outline every little thing but honestly, the pictures attached will do the talking for me. The room was extremely worn-out and just plan filthy. I'm assuming that it wasn't a fluke and the other rooms are like this too. The air conditioner is so loud that i had to turn it off at night...

Breakfast was pretty miserable. The area where they serve it feels very institutional. The bananas were consistently over-ripe and bruised. the eggs were kinda gross and the meat options were kind of random (breaded chicken breast, sausage patty, cubed ham...?). The 'business reception' was SO DEPRESSING. they had a little bin with 4 bud lights and 4 budweisers in ice, and a 16 oz red wine carafe (unlabeled) for the entire reception. two hot entrees were usually served but we just peaced out on that because it looked so lame/questionable.

So here's the cliffs notes:
Pros:
No bed bugs
Nice Staff
Cute raccoons in the parking lot eating trash

Cons:
Dirty Rooms
Bad breakfast/evening reception

Not rated:
Pool/Hot tub/Fire pit
Business center

Room Tip: avoid the front of the hotel to avoid early morning spaceX bus noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 2,365 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and two girls stayed here (last minute) the night before our cruise.
The front desk was very helpful and the staff very friendly.
The rooms was comfy, the location was great, and the pool was a very nice touch.. especially for my teenage girls!
Breakfast bar was pretty decent as well.

They offer a park, sleep, shuttle to cruise option, which was Fantastic!
The gentleman that took us to our cruise was super nice as was the gentle man who brought us back. The return shuttle was very prompt, which is nice coming out of vacation mode.
I would HIGHLY suggest this hotel for pre/post cruise stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank devarajappan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before our scheduled cruise & we stayed at Room 128... I thought it was a good spot since we don't have to go to the elevator & avoid the morning hype..but I wish we were at the higher floor. there was a table & chair just outside our room, I think by my experience it was the smoking area. People were talking around 11pm I ignored it.. by morning woke up around 6am people are talking again , got up & knock at my window - doing the action of quiet & sleeping... they did but then again maybe different people showed up & did the same thing.. went outside to tell reception &a guy) suggested that maybe they can remove the table & chairs so people can actually rest & sleep..and we were told there is nothing he can do!!!!!!

AVOID ROOM 128!!!!! If you want to rest & sleep

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank lcd1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_ManagerCISCC, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We will absolutely take a look at relocating the table that you wrote about. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.7 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
#10 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
468 reviews
6.9 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Canaveral
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $185 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing