We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pre-Cruise Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Country Inn and Suites is the perfect place to stay before a cruise. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating and check-in was a breeze. We had a room with two queen beds on the corner of the 3rd floor so we had windows that looked out on two different sides of the hotel. We could see the ships on embarkation day! The room was very clean and quite large for a hotel room. It had a mini fridge and microwave and a large bathroom with a coffeemaker. The hotel has free breakfast including a waffle station which was yummy. The shuttle to the port was one of the amenities that enticed me to stay and it did not disappoint. This is THE hotel to stay at pre or post cruise out of Port Canaveral!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sailorgirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 2,361 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank davidcW2805QO
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Bang for the buck this place was great to stay the night before our cruise. The shuttle was easy and parking was cheap. The customer service from every interaction I had was great. No one seemed to hate their job which was refreshing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank seanmF5348EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
1  Thank 2little1s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here Pre cruise and left our vehicle there while on an 8 day cruise. We got in late the evening prior to our cruise and the girl at the desk was an absolute doll. I didn't get her name but she was the most helpful and sweetest ever. Our room was nice and comfortable we had no problems at all. The premises were very safe and I felt completley comfortable leaving our vehicle there. We did not use the shuttle to go to the ship because our check in time to get on the cruise was earlier than an available shuttle (which it really doesn't matter we still could have gotten on the ship at the later time we just wanted to go ahead and get on) but we did take the shuttle back to the hotel after the cruise and it was super fast, and easy. No waiting at all. I would definitely stay here again and do the same thing except I will take the shuttle to the ship next time and keep my $25 dollars that I spent on an uber and use it on my vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Canaveral
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cape Canaveral - Cocoa Beach
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Cape Canaveral Cocoa Beach
3.7 km away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral

Address: 9009 Astronaut Blvd, Cape Canaveral, FL 32920-4602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cape Canaveral
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Cape Canaveral
Price Range: $191 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in comfort when lodging at the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL with rooms styled in tropical decor for a retreat feel and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and free Wi-Fi for the ambiance of home. Conveniently located near Port Canaveral, this hotel ensures a pleasant and memorable stay for its guests seeking fun in the sun at Cocoa Beach, adventure at the Kennedy Space Center or easy access to the cruise terminal at Port Canaveral. Hotel guests can cool off in one of two pools, stay in shape at the on-site Fitness Center, connect with friends via free Internet access and take advantage of cruise parking packages with a shuttle service to the port. At the Country Inn & Suites Cape Canaveral, FL, guests enjoy home comforts, convenient services and an ideal location near Port Canaveral, making this hotel a great relaxation destination in Cape Canaveral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral Hotel Cape Canaveral
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson, Cape Canaveral
Country Inn Cape Canaveral
Cape Canaveral Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing