We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waffles and chicken ”
Review of Metro Diner

Metro Diner
Get food delivered
Ranked #71 of 406 Restaurants in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Local diner chain serving classic American breakfast, lunch and dinner in a warm atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Local diner chain serving classic American breakfast, lunch and dinner in a warm atmosphere.
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

They have amazing buttermilk fried chicken here. Our first breakfast here we split a chicken biscuit with sausage and gravy breakfast. I think it came with a waffle but we switched to a biscuit. It was great. We came back another time and split a fried chicken lunch. The service was very good. As we are here for three months we typically eat a lot of breakfast out. This is a chain restaurant but one of the best we have been too.
This one is in the trendy south side Cape Coral , near Merrill’s Seafood, Two Meatballs in the Kitchen, and Cape Cabaret( all good).

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank ahayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021

My wife wanted breakfast for dinner the other night and we happened to be near the Cape Coral Pkwy. Metro Diner (though we'd never been) was the logical choice. Really glad we stopped in, the food and service were both excellent!! The place is very clean as well. My wife had a breakfast combo platter and declared the home fries and pancakes to be awesome. I had some boneless wings and a Greek salad, both were really good. During our meal, we noticed everyone around us getting the fried chicken. It certainly looked fantastic and (according to the manager) it is their best seller by far. Next visit, fried chicken for us!! Great experience at the Metro Diner.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kevinv877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021

We go to Metro for Breakfast every Sunday after Church. We go for w few reasons!
1. The staff is top notch!
2. They serve the best breakfast anywhere!
3. Jasmine is the best server in Florida!

We absolutely love this place. Best Sausage links, absolutely the best Hash Browns, and every breakfast is cooked to perfection!

When we come in, we always ask for Jasmine. She’s our favorite. [All of the servers here are top notch]. Jasmine treats us like family. We simply adore her!

You MUST try this place. Every meal, BREAKFAST, LUNCH, DINNER, are great meals! You WILL NOT be disappointed!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 333earlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

# 1 suggestion, order the chicken. Any chicken. I do not know how they prepare it but is was exceptional. The service was good, food hot, prices on par. We split a chicken n biscuit gravy breakfast that was exceptional. I hesitate when I see the word diner as it tends to be a bit to heavy but this was fine dining diner food. Best chicken ever.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank ahayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

My husband and I had just moved into our new house and due to Covid travel restrictions (and a house full of boxes), we thought it would be a turkey-less Thanksgiving. We ordered the meal for 4 (yes, we had delicious leftovers) and it was so flavorful and the instructions made it super easy (exactly what we needed). We had a wonderful Thanksgiving and an outstanding meal, so we thank you!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metro Diner also viewed

Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
Cape Coral, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Metro Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.