We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Went to check out the new hotel that is on the waterfront under 20 miles from the airport, and was SO IMPRESSED! What a secret find! The best deal in Ft Myers area. The Condo with two master bedrooms was 2000 square feet! HELLO!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cruiseworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,476 - 1,480 of 1,574 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2009

Recently opened resort, so everything is polished, clean and in excellent condition. I stayed in a studio suite which gives plenty of room, incl a large bathroom. Unfortunately the balcony is completely enclosed and screened so there must be a bug-problem during summer. Due to its costruction the balcony feels very restricting and caged-in.
Wonderfull lobby, great restaurant, nice pool.
Since Cape Coral does not have any beach access the resort offers a complementary ferry shuttle to Fort Myers beach, it is a 45 min. boat ride.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneCosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Stayed at the Resort at Marina Village for a long weekend get away. The place is beautiful and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is new and their were not a lot of guests there but the restaurants were very busy with locals which is always a good sign. The outside bar food was great-best fish sandwich ever! We also had some great sushi in the bar and then dinner in the restaurant, Marker 92 and it was great as well. The kitchen is open so it was fun to watch the chefs working. Very nice place for a getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getaway00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

This is the best hotel in Cape Coral.

The "hotel" looks to be a condo building that had trouble selling out and was converted to a hotel. In my opinion, this is a great thing. You get a high quality "suite" for an very cheap price.

We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. The furniture in the room was very nice--stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms. Also the tables, bed, lights, etc were all furnished by Robb and Stucky (the hotel pointed this out to me so I guess it was a big deal?). Out one bedroom also came with dishwasher, stove, washer and dryer, microwave, frig, etc. Our 1 bedroom suite had 2 LG LCD TVs (I am not really into TVs but it seems like LG is a good brand?). I didn't measure, but it seemed as if the bedroom had a 32 or 37" and the living room had a 47"--or round abouts.

We got a better price by booking through the hotel directly. Although Expedia had the same "price" that the hotel advertised, Expedia's "taxes" were higher than what I was charged by the hotel. I am not sure why that is, but I chose the cheaper option and saved about $15.

The pool is on the small side for a hotel of this size. The hotel is on the river-front and they say you can get a water taxi to the beach from there. Of course you could aslo drive, but it is a decent amount of time to travel.

We needed to stay in Cape Coral so that is why we picked this hotel. However, if I was going on vacation I would stay at the South Seas Plantation on the Northern tip of Captiva. Alternatively, I could see that this hotel would be attractive for people with a boat. You could park in the Marina and stay in the hotel room at this place.

The hotel had two restaurants. The one by the pool was very reasonable (especially for being in a hotel). I got a good hamburger and fries for $10. The fancy restaurant was not open yet while we were there. They are supposed to open in the middle of November.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JNadrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE_CapeCoral, Director of Operations at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Coral
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cape Coral/Fort Myers Area
19.3 km away
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
4.6 km away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#3 of 6 in Cape Coral
373 reviews
13.2 km away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,448 reviews
12.6 km away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village

Address: 5951 Silver King Blvd, Cape Coral, FL 33914-8054 (Formerly The Resort at MarinaVillage)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Cape Coral
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cape Coral
Price Range: $247 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village offers you all the amenities of Tarpon Point Marina including four star waterfront views, plus resort luxuries such as room service, housekeeping and concierge services. Experience flawless service in our sleek tower of guest rooms and suites with sweeping views of the Caloosahatchee River, San Carlos Bay and Gulf of Mexico. Our traditional rooms and our 1, 2 and 3-bedroom suites range from 445 square feet to 3,500 square feet, with grand rooms, master suites, guest suites, and dining terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Marinavillage Hotel Cape Coral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing