We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Key Resort(Cape Coral)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel(Cape Coral)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 North Fort Myers(North Fort Myers)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront(North Fort Myers)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge North(Fort Myers)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,700)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
1,101
399
126
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
399
126
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnauti mermaidfull kitchenbedroom suiteanna mariemarker restaurantstainless steel appliancesfree water taxiwater taxi to fort myers beachthe westin cape coralwalk in closetoutdoor barmain poolwasher and dryernature preserveoverlooking the waterbeautiful propertyscreened balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,592 - 1,597 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Recently opened resort, so everything is polished, clean and in excellent condition. I stayed in a studio suite which gives plenty of room, incl a large bathroom. Unfortunately the balcony is completely enclosed and screened so there must be a bug-problem during summer. Due to its costruction the balcony feels very restricting and caged-in.
Wonderfull lobby, great restaurant, nice pool.
Since Cape Coral does not have any beach access the resort offers a complementary ferry shuttle to Fort Myers beach, it is a 45 min. boat ride.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneCosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Stayed at the Resort at Marina Village for a long weekend get away. The place is beautiful and the staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is new and their were not a lot of guests there but the restaurants were very busy with locals which is always a good sign. The outside bar food was great-best fish sandwich ever! We also had some great sushi in the bar and then dinner in the restaurant, Marker 92 and it was great as well. The kitchen is open so it was fun to watch the chefs working. Very nice place for a getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank getaway00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

This is the best hotel in Cape Coral.

The "hotel" looks to be a condo building that had trouble selling out and was converted to a hotel. In my opinion, this is a great thing. You get a high quality "suite" for an very cheap price.

We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. The furniture in the room was very nice--stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms. Also the tables, bed, lights, etc were all furnished by Robb and Stucky (the hotel pointed this out to me so I guess it was a big deal?). Out one bedroom also came with dishwasher, stove, washer and dryer, microwave, frig, etc. Our 1 bedroom suite had 2 LG LCD TVs (I am not really into TVs but it seems like LG is a good brand?). I didn't measure, but it seemed as if the bedroom had a 32 or 37" and the living room had a 47"--or round abouts.

We got a better price by booking through the hotel directly. Although Expedia had the same "price" that the hotel advertised, Expedia's "taxes" were higher than what I was charged by the hotel. I am not sure why that is, but I chose the cheaper option and saved about $15.

The pool is on the small side for a hotel of this size. The hotel is on the river-front and they say you can get a water taxi to the beach from there. Of course you could aslo drive, but it is a decent amount of time to travel.

We needed to stay in Cape Coral so that is why we picked this hotel. However, if I was going on vacation I would stay at the South Seas Plantation on the Northern tip of Captiva. Alternatively, I could see that this hotel would be attractive for people with a boat. You could park in the Marina and stay in the hotel room at this place.

The hotel had two restaurants. The one by the pool was very reasonable (especially for being in a hotel). I got a good hamburger and fries for $10. The fancy restaurant was not open yet while we were there. They are supposed to open in the middle of November.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JNadrowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wiesbaden, Germany
806
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews