We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Old Carrabelle Hotel(Carrabelle)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St George Inn(St. George Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gibson Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$126
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$186
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Apalach Inn(Apalachicola)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Wakulla Inn & Suites(Crawfordville)(Great Value!)
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnuson Hotel Wildwood Inn(Crawfordville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mainstay Suites(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
US$119
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
88
49
11
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
49
11
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv resortacross the streetcarrabelle beachconcrete padslaundry roomgreat beachdog parknice rv parkpublic beachst george islandfull hookupsdog rungreat placeforgotten coastpicnic tablesclean restroomssmall store
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful spot right across the street from the beach! Beautifully landscaped paved lots. Picnic table. Dog park. Lots of great people. Kept pristinely clean. Don't let the large number of units fool you. This very nicely laid out park is worth the visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnnMarieSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

All concrete pads, but were too unlevel for my taste. Every rv had to use several blocks under one side of their rv due to the slant of the pads, so be sure to bring them. Pool, laundry room and baths were clean. Beautiful public beach right across the street.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

If you prioritize community and neighbors Carrabelle is the place for you. We are full-time RVers with big dogs. Erica and Jenn welcome you like old friends. The store has snacks, RV necessities, and beach items. There's a steady stream of regulars in the office, almost like Floyd's Barber Shop. Our site was a 90 degree back-in, a challenge for our Super C, but neighbors are quick to move vehicles and offer assistance. The pool, showers and bathrooms were nice and clean. The community center and laundry were well stocked and in good repair. Sammie Joe and the grounds crew were proactively working to keep the place in tip-top shape. RVC makes you feel as if you own the place. Some sites and cottages are owned. There's a Quilts of Valor group doing beautiful work. Lori offered weekly craft activities. We joined in for Christmas, New Year's, game night, a chili cook-off, a wine tasting, etc... Our dogs were in heaven. Not only did they have lots of walking space and dog parks, we were right across from a dog-friendly beach. Local residents ask you to be mindful of the bird sanctuary. Dolphins were a common sighting. We heard the Gulf waves at our site. The town of Carrabelle has a variety of shops and restaurants, but for specialty items, fine dining and upscale shopping, Apalachicola is 15 miles away. We made friends we'll keep and we can't wait to go back to Carrabelle. We spent December and January with them. Our next reservation is for three months.

Room Tip: Site 43 was very convenient to the laundry, bathhouse, pool and community center.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mejspnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We rented a cottage which had a loft and one bedroom. We were traveling with family and wanted to spend time together. WHAT A SHOCK! The pictures of the loft were absolutely deceiving. The pictures looked as though it would be fine for us; one queen bedroom and one king in the loft. We had to end up renting another cottage since no one could really fit in the loft. The steps leading to the loft were steep and narrow; my dogs couldn't even get up them. They claim that the cottage (which is really a tiny house) can sleep 4-6 as the couch opens up. In order to open the couch you would have had to rearrange the small living room area. It was hard for my husband and I to work in the kitchen. If you want to travel with family find a REAL cottage or house where you can stretch out and enjoy each other's company. I would not go back there again. The only reason we stayed there was because it was pet friendly....but we could have probably gone somewhere else. The RVs were very close together so you better get along with people. I have an RV but I wouldn't go there...too close to the RV next to you.OH...and the small flat screen tv in the bedroom didn't work which we reported the very first day and no one did anything about it.

Room Tip: Don't plan to have more than two people in the cottages...
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crackerb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Very nice park located directly across from the public access beach. I had seen this park when traveling through the area on past trips without the RV so had a good expectation prior to booking. All hook ups worked well and concrete pad was relatively level although we still used our leveling jacks. Staff was very nice and they had a nicely stocked on site store. We ended up leaving a day early and there were no refunds. We knew that up front though and so cannot complain. A nice stop if you're driving around either to or from the west coast of Florida! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank bridgieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews