We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Cove Beach & Yacht Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dockside Motel(Cedar Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faraway Inn(Cedar Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Low-Key Hideaway(Cedar Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Chiefland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Crystal River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
41
38
17
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
38
17
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshurricane damageflorida beachwater pressure in the showershrimpbasketball courtcorner unitvery pleasant staynice poolsmall townan older propertyfew minutes walkwaterfront roomspur of the momentrent a kayakgolf cartgreat visitcup of coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

My husband and I spent our Thanksgiving vacation at Cedar Cove. We of the had a wonderful room with a view out to the sea. Our room was spacious and the kitchenette was a great addition because we could eat in when we wanted to.
Not that we wanted to. The restaurant was right there, the food was great, the service was excellent.Thanksgiving dinner was splendid.
The office staff and the housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient, informative and available for our needs.
Cedar Key is not bustling and this quiet natural setting is what we sought. If you want to come with all of your electronics, you may have a challenge getting reception, due to the location of the Key.
We have already made our reservations for next year!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nancy russo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

my wife and i stayed at the "beach club" for three days at the end of october. we stayed in room 217 and found the room remodeled and clean. this was an end unit which had a very nice view of the bay from the "L" shaped deck. the mid-week combo price they offered was more than satisfactory. the weather outside was not warm enough to swim and unfortunately the hot tub was still broken. like i said , it was just o.k. I advise staying away from the restaurant, but that is a separate review.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Nothing to share if you choose to stay here don't say a word about the crappy food because if you do the Owner, who is the Owner of the restaurant will send threatening emails and call you out face to face and then tell you grow a pair. If that is a idea of what Hospitality is then you'll get what you get...good luck...Nasty food at his restaurant and even worse owner rep-or, since he feels that telling you to be a man is what he calls customer service..,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked a unit on line. The only thing unit 310 has going for it is the view. The room was very dated. The kitchen cabinets were delaminating and the particle board had absorbed unpleasant odors. Many of the dishes in the cupboards needed to be washed. Several light bulbs were burned out and many of the fluorescent fixtures took 15-20 minutes to light up. There was stray food under the cushions on the couch. The mattress on the kingsize bed was old and uncomfortable. Some paint peeling off the wall. The unit is old and tired and should be removed from the rental program.
The hot tub and sauna were not operable for our stay.
All in all, don't go there.
Cedar Key is a charming place to visit, but avoid this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have stayed here twice over the last 4 years.
Rooms are fantastic.With great views over the small harbour.
Location only 5min from center.
Perfect for some peace and quiet.
We will go back next time we visit Florida
What a wonderful peaceful place.
.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews