We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$254
Hyatt.comUS$254
Expedia.comUS$288
travelup.comUS$278
Hotels.comUS$254
AlgotelsUS$333
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
1,185
287
134
84
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,185
287
134
84
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shor restaurant clearwater beach full kitchen pool deck across the street bedroom suite beautiful hotel spacious rooms glass of champagne great vacation resort fee family vacation hot tub the location is perfect valet parking gulf view spring break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
915 - 920 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020

The Hyatt is located directly at the wonderful beach. Restaurant and bar can be recommended. Unfortunately the pool ist a noisy construction site. Nobody informed us about this when we booked. We upgraded to a suite with a terrace overlooking the sea. The terrace was terrible. Dirty, without any pillows or beds. Simply not useable. The hotel ist quite old. We stayed in several Hyatt hotels. This was the worst. Elevators are old and noisy. No water pressure in the shower, terrible sofa bed. We made two short international calls and were debited 30 Dollars each. We will visit Clearwater again, but then stay in another hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beate10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Our room was not cleaned for three days even after asking a cleaning person to get our room clean. Was trapped in a stairway will doors locked so we could not get back to a floor until someone heard us pounding. Swimming pool was closed and we were not given a heads up so we could postpone or get a different place to stay. Was kick off of the hot tub floor due to a private party. Was not given any credit even though we asked.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank bkopinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Although we were staying at a Beautiful resort down the street after seeing a video of a great seafood stew i called and made reservations. When we arrived it felt strange. Waiter came and did not even say welcome or his name just filled water. then asked what we would like. We ordered the pre requested seafood dish and it came different than video to say the least. Cioppino traditionally comes in a nice broth but this was dry. calamari was hard and rubbery and prawns way over cooked. we ate , and paid, and left . no returns are planned.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 202happygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

The Hyatt Clearwater has a wonderful New Years Dining event with a wide selection of fine buffet salads, meats, seafood, shellfish desserts etc.
Be sure to make reservations and be prepared to wait a bit but well worth it.
Thank you Hyatt Clearwater.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaleRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Loved the stay. Great staff and perfect location. Everything in the room was in good condition and was very clean. Literally steps to the beach. I would definitely stay here again. Everything was perfect!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank cobo527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews