We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality!”
Review of Beachwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachwalk Inn
Ranked #44 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at the Ritz the week of July 8th. Having family in the area made this a great choice. There is so much within walking distance. The room was clean and well-kept. The best part about our stay was the staff! K.C. was so helpful. He gave us great tips on where to eat and even gave us coupons. He also sent us to our new favorite beach. Thanks K.C.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzResortMgr, General Manager at Beachwalk Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for nice review.... KC & my job here is to make sure you and family have good time while you stay on our beautiful beach - so you will want to come back. Anyone can rent you a bed and 4 walls - here at Ritz Resort we try do more then just give you nice clean room, but good food, drinks, dancing, boat cruise, jet ski rental or whatever you like. KC is "coupon king" he seem to know coupon for everything. Maybe we see on TV show Extreme Coupon. HA! Yes, I have nice bottle wine for you when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    85
    40
    24
    8
See reviews for
85
109
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed at the Ritz Resort for the week of July 4. Loved it! Basic room. Plenty of space, and very clean. Veronica, and her staff, were all so nice to deal with. Frenchy's South Beach was right next door, and the beach was directly across the street. The Ritz is in the perfect location!

We were supposed to leave on Saturday to come home, but decided at the last minute to stay another day, as we just hated to leave! We are already planning our next stay at the Ritz for sometime next month.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitzid66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzResortMgr, General Manager at Beachwalk Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for nice review - I hope you return soon as I has nice bottle wine waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

location location location across from the beach , ......clean ,....... we love the no carpet in rooms ,...................great rate ,,,walk to everything on beach and pier,.................good resturants near by and walgreens,...will stay here from now on ,........we come for 2 weeks a year from canada ontario like other people said decor outdated but who care's not here for decor, .......................actually prefer less decor in my room cause less to get dusty(((our son has bad allergies not once did we have to visit er,1 year ago stayed in orlando we had to visit er 2 times for dust allergies))

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Beachwalk Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Thank You! We I am always happy to read nice review from our customers. I have nice good bottle of wine waiting when you return next year. Our maid Radka has been with us 15 years and is responsible for the cleaning. As your son allergies - fresh air from Gulf is healthy and some say Gulf waters have healing properties... must be so as everyone who leave here usually feel much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is right on the best spot within short walking distance from everywhere from shopping to eating. For the best part, the white sandy beach is just a few steps across the street from Ritz Motel. We had room 20 in which is second floor ocean window view for 3 days and never had to use our car to drive anywhere. We walked everywhere from our hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamdng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Beachwalk Inn, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
I thank you so much for taking time to write such nice review for Ritz Resort Motel... next visit I have nice bottle wine waiting for you. Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napanee, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We just walked in off the street and got an awesome rate. The room was clean and spacious with a fridge, vanity, TV and great A/C system plus free parking. Yes, the decor is outdated and the shower should be updated. However, that is what you should expect for such a low rate right on the beach. We made several requests of the desk women and the cleaning lady, all of which were accommodated without issue. We would go here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfsjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RitzResortMgr, General Manager at Beachwalk Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Happy you enjoy your stay with us - Redka our maid is very good 15 years with us, I have forwarded your compliment to her. Here we offer nice place for couples, families, and senior guests. Always- Always Clean - but new furniture costs money and we are trying to keep rates low. We could have all new hotel - new furniture - more amenities sure... but then it would be 150.00 a night or 300.00 plus like new place down street. Hope next visit you prefer low price - friendly service here and I give you nice bottle of wine. Thank You! Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.2 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
0.1 km away
Seaside Inn & Suites Clearwater Beach
0.1 km away
Beachview Hotel
Beachview Hotel
#47 of 98 in Clearwater
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Clearwater Beach
1.0 km away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
0.5 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachwalk Inn

Property: Beachwalk Inn
Address: 355 S Gulfview Blvd, Clearwater, FL 33767-2445 (Formerly Westmont Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Clearwater
#30 Romantic Hotel in Clearwater
#35 Family Hotel in Clearwater
Price range (per night): $131 - $284
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachwalk Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Discover our #1 in USA Beach Town as selected by Trip Advisor. Located directly on the new 42 million dollar Beach Walk Promenade with shops & restaurants etc... Overlooking the Beach & Gulf of Mexico. The Beachwalk Inn offers different room sizes & options to accomodate your needs. We include 1 parking space ONLY with your room ( 2nd car is $30.00 per day for 2nd parking space)Plus complimentary Wi-Fi, Coffee & Cookies in the morning. We also do not charge an extra "Resort Fee". Please consider extra charges when "comparing" rates. Non Smoking, Adults 25+, Families with Children, Seniors, we are NOT a party motel! Weekly & monthly rates for approved return guests. A-1 location, super clean rooms at the BEST price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beachwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Hotel Clearwater
Ritz Motel Clearwater
Ritz Clearwater
Clearwater Ritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing