We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cabana Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites St. Petersburg Clearwater(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opal Sands Resort(Clearwater)
US$404
US$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$421
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
404
129
23
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
129
23
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhour walgreensdeck areaold floridawithin walking distancewatch the boatsminute walk to the beachwalked everywhereclean roomsbars and restaurantsacross the streetgreat place to stayenjoyed our stayvisit clearwatertwo nightsdefinitely stay here againnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

After staying in lg chain hotels in Tampa area Barefoot was a great fiind!Allison was extremely helpful I will definitely stay here again when back in area for business ! Enjoyed a long walk to the pier and all over the absolutely gorgeous beach! Dinner at Mexican Cantina right across the street so I did not have to drive anywhere! Great spot for a respite! I will definitely stay here again! Great break from big chain hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hillbr0thers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davestacey12016, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for choosing Barefoot Bay the team s really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The Resort was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The only complaint I might have is the small bathroom but I survived and it worked and I wish it had King size bed instead of Queen. The resort was centrally located and close to the beach. Wished we would have stayed longer at this resort. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davestacey12016, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your business. Our waterfront rooms do have larger bathrooms that include tubs. Barefoot Bay team look forward to welcoming you back on your future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I only can tell: book! Itˋs perfect. We stay there the second time and it is absolutely great. Nice rooms, very friendly staff. Good location. Everything is great, itś a pleasure to stay there. Many restaurants around

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zibo1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davestacey12016, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Barefoot Bay team thank you for your repeat business. We truly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Clean rooms,great location,lots of extras!...Friendly, helpful staff...Close to everything but not in all the hustle and bustle...CLEARWATER ROCKS!..We WILL be back!..love it!...Dave get the band together I'll see ya soon!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davestacey12016, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Barefoot Bay team thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

This place is great... great location, clean, and the staff is super friendly! The kitchenette is nice for longer stays. They have free parking. It is quiet and conveniently located. You can walk anywhere or the trolley stops right out front of you need it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Venus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davestacey12016, Owner at Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Barefoot Bay team thank you for your business and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews