We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$285
Hotels.comUS$285
travelup.comUS$374
TravelocityUS$285
eDreamsUS$285
getaroom.comUS$384
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,718)
Filter reviews
1,718 results
Traveller rating
896
569
158
43
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
896
569
158
43
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar crows nest towel animals across the street free shot clearwater beach free breakfast yogurt watch the sunset perfect location balcony room hot items parking fee per day would definitely stay here again ocean view housekeeping staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,718 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just checked out of Pier 60 this morning and I was compelled to write this review. The check in process was quick and painless; our room was ready by 2pm (two hours earlier than normal checkin). The room was clean and nicely decorated. Every room has a balcony and an amazing view of either the bay or beach. The rooftop restaurant (Jimmy Crows) was fun with breathtaking sunset views. The food was typical bar food but getting a free shot at sundown was a plus. The location is EVERYTHING-steps from the beach and in the center of all the excitement that Clearwater has to offer. The pool was nice and warm but I do agree with the reviews that mention that the hotel blocks the sun on the pool for part of the day. Overall, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend Pier 60!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Moyles, Marketing at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Pier House 60. Happy guests make us happy! Thank you for for choosing Pier House!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the Pier House 60 Hotel because of the great score it had on trip advisor. We found the check in was quick and easy and TJ at the counter was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and the cleaning staff was very nice each day they cleaned out room. The cleaning was not just a quick wipe down, they took the time needed to really clean the room each day. We ate at roof top restaurant and found the view was amazing. We had bacon cheese burgers and they were great! Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Beach area. We only ran into one issue with a broken ice machine on our floor (7th floor), we reported it to the front desk, but it was not repaired over the several days we stayed at the hotel. Hopefully they attend to that soon. That was a small issue overall and I want to thank the staff especially TJ for a great stay.

Room tip: Get a room with a view of the marina it sparkles at night.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Techman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Moyles, Marketing at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at Pier House 60. We appreciate you and your business!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is perfect! On the top floors ocean view and nice upper deck/bar lounge. Easy to walk down the strip as well. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. No complaints at all !
We stayed during covid so we didnt see many people in hotel but still we enjoyed our time.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank erinf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Moyles, Marketing at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Pier House 60. We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation and we agree our location can’t be beat!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Stayed 3 days in early May. Hotel was generally nice. Good location and good parking. The housekeeping staff did a great job keeping the place very clean. Check in and out was fast. The courtesy breakfast was marginal. The second day they featured creamed beef. Of the 20+ people in the area when we were there 2 had the creamed beef. Who sets up that kind of breakfast meal for people? Everything else on the breakfast was lean...not much to choose from. All up most everything was acceptable and fine with 2 exceptions. Jimmy's Crows Nest on the roof deck is one. The view is great! We tried 4 tables...each was wet and sticky from spills from drinks. Music was loud. Almost seems like Jimmy's isn't run by the same people that run the hotel. The second issue was charges to our credit card. The check out receipt shows $50 LESS than they charged our credit card. For now we're presuming it was a simple mistake. We sent them letter showing the discrepancy and we'll wait to see what they do.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaMJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Moyles, Marketing at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thank you for staying at Pier House 60 and for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your vacation. We take customer feedback very seriously and I will share your breakfast comments with the kitchen staff. Please email our General Manager, Pepe at puhatafe@pierhouse60.com and he will address your bar bill immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

This would have been my 7th time staying at the Pier house 60, but because we questioned the gentleman working with Karen at the front desk in May 2, 2021. We had reserved a room on the top floor about 6 months ago. My friend whose name was the reservation was under had also called 3 times in the past month to confirm our reservation. Always told by the front desk desk “oh ya no problem. you are all set.” So we go to check in on Sunday and not only are we not in the top floor, but we are on their bottom floor, the 5th floor, right above the parking garage. We asked why we weren’t on the floor we reserved, he responded that they had none available. So we then asked why we were told we were all set for the top floor when we called multiple times. The gentleman then stated that they don’t guarantee rooms. Makes no sense only because we always got the top floor or close to it every other time we stayed and was not told that when calling to confirm reservations 3 times. So I then asked if somebody leaves from a higher floor if we could be moved. He then very rudely yelled at us and said again we don’t guarantee rooms, and the continued to say that he was cancelling our reservations and we could find somewhere else to stay!!! We never raised our voices, never swore, nor were we rude!!!!! We were irritated but we were just going to take our room key and be on our way. So he kicked us out with no car and no hotel room in 90 degree weather and 40lb. suitcases!!!! Never again will I step foot in there. Went to the Hyatt. Paid a little extra but so worth it. Pier House 60...you should be ashamed of yourselves

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JessLynn424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Moyles, Marketing at Pier House 60 Clearwater Beach Marina Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Pier House 60 values all guests and their experience at our hotel. We always guarantee a view but not a floor. We apologize that this was not communicated properly to you. Upon reviewing the tape of your check-in our Assistant Manager canceled your reservation due to hostile comments made to our Front Desk Staff and about our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews