We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sta N Pla Marina Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
New Yorker Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sta'n Pla Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beachview Hotel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Castaways Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Motel(Clearwater)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
39
43
10
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
43
10
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining tableacross the streetsmall kitchentwo blocksoverlooking the waterroom was cleanpool towelsshort walk to the beachbeach chairsfull kitchenking bedlocation is greatspring breakmotelflooringmicrowavesheets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Staff very rude never in my life seen staff like this in a hotel. Room very dirty My 7 year old found a used condom in are room. Told reception they offered a extra night !! Then owner of hotel turned up to are room at 9pm at night saying we had to leave they decided not too give us a extra night after all and they needed the room back at 9.30pm at night me and my wife had just came from dinner out so we had a drink in us. We try to explain this to owner asking could we leave early morning and they called the police to have us removed so at nearly 10pm strange city my wife and small kids were left walking the streets looking for a taxi.. to find a different hotel. I have never in my life experienced rude people my kids were terrified please don't stay here nasty hotel pool is full of trash around it I have been all over the world and never experienced this in my life

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
11  Thank marymollyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

First let me say, if you are looking for the amenities of a 4-5 star hotel - this may not be the place for you. However, this is a wonderful classic 60's style motel. great location and grounds right on clearwater bay.
I didnt think i could get any place cheaper than $150/night for clearwater beach but i was wrong. I went directly to their website and booked to receive 55% off. We were able to secure a 2 bed studio w/kitchen for the ridiculously low price of $87/night. I added the $10 extra dollars to include 2 beach bikes, 2 beach chairs, parking, and wifi. WHAT A DEAL. We went everywhere on the bikes including going to the Clearwater Sailing Center on Sand Key -where we were able to rent a variety of different sailboats for the day or by the hour

Staff was terrific and such a great relaxing experience. Even in light of just staying at the Gaylord Palms for 3 nights in Orlando/Kissimmee, I have to say this is one of the best vacation spots we've had in a long time. Again, not your upscale hotel experience but a wonderful family beach time experience.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms are great but not necessary for full enjoyment
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

This place hit all our requirements:Spacious room, clean, friendly staff and family friendly, quiet, great location.

I felt a little like I had gone back in time to a simpler time with this little retro beach motel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank J L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Booked this for a break from our Orlando trip and we were so pleased. Room was big with full kitchen and water front view. The price was great and staff was so friendly! Will definitely stay there again. One block from beach

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank G6023RUsuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We were in Clearwater area visiting family from 2-Jun-17 to 4-Jun-17. After looking around at the options, and usually staying at a Hilton property, we decided to check out the Sta N Pla. The location is great if you like to be in walking distance to the beach, bars, and other restaurants. They also provide bikes to borrow which is really cool and a nice way to get around. We upgraded to the suite with the separate bedroom. this worked out well since we had our family over for a day at the beach and when we got back we could easily go into the bedroom to change. The suite was clean when we arrived. There were just enough amenities such as towels, glassware, etc. for the two of us. The AC worked well. I would say there were a few things that needed attention. The refrigerator was missing the handle on the door, the fixture on in the bathroom was corroded (looked like soap scum but was corrosion) and the water in the shower was a bit slow - maybe the shower head needs to be replaced.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend a return trip here as a place to stay on Clearwater.

Room Tip: If you like being at the pool, stay close to the pool by the main office. Cool and quant. Suite 32 was a nice water view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allante1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews