We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Vio.com
US$94
View deal
WyndhamUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
Lol.travelUS$127
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
461
171
61
25
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
171
61
25
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk no elevator spring training pool area great stay room was clean first floor pool and hot tub ice machine yogurt the entire staff nice pool would stay here again very nice hotel continental breakfast dawn pets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019

Thank you to “Sweet” Alice Young for her assistance. And to housekeeping for their attention they gave to our room. The breakfast staff was on top of things keeping everything supplied. And keeping the area. Clean.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cruiser59997749092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LQClearwaterCentral, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Cruiser59997749092 Thank you for this great review, we do have an amazing staff working hard to exceed your expectations, and I am happy to hear that it shows. We hope that next time you are in the area you stay with us again.


Dan Crean
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

When we first checked in, there was obvious confusion for some reason. We were given the pool view room, and they gave us the room key when we opened the door some guy was standing in the room wondering why we were coming in his room. so we went back down and got a new room, I was disappointed that they did not have another poolside room available, but they gave us another key and went to our room, opened the door and low and behold some guy freaking out that we were coming into his room. Ugh What is going on here??? So finally on the third time, we got a room, The room was a little small but nice, and it was clean. The pool area is pretty nice and the hot tub also nice. The breakfast was pretty decent with something for everyone. a different meat every day (Sausage, bacon then ham) scrambled eggs, toast, waffle station, bagels, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruits, and yogurts. So overall not a bad stay, although the beginning shenanigans were annoying.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Goirish363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LQClearwaterCentral, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Goirish363 I am so sorry that your check in was less then perfect, we do strive for the very best. We just changed to a new computer system and while trying to learn the system some errors were made, again I am so sorry! I am very happy to hear that things got better, and hopefully next time you are here you stay with us again.


Dan Crean
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

The hotel was great. Has great rooms, beautiful courtyard with covered patio, great pool, and large hot tub. The only reason I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is that it is a pet friendly hotel, and there was a dog in the room next to us that cried, howled and barked every time it's owner left it alone, which seemed to be most of the time. Kept us up before bed time, and woke us up the next morning. SO annoying!!

Room tip: Sleep quality wasn't great due to dog next door. On 1st floor, could also hear people walking around upstairs very clearly.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vickyreed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LQClearwaterCentral, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

vickyreed1 Thank you for taking the time for this review, I am so sorry to hear that you had a noisy neighbor, we do try to notify the owners if there are noise complaints. I am happy to hear everything else was great. I hope that you stay with us again next time you are in the area,


Dan Crean
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2019

Awful customer service and they lied to be about early checkin during my reservation after driving for 8 hours. The attendant was very unfriendly and cold it was a bad experience for me after a very long drive.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream67744808288
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LQClearwaterCentral, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Daydream67744808288 I am sorry that we were unable to get you an early check in, we try very hard to accommodate all special requests, and love to check in guests early when possible, unfortunately we can not always honor all special requests. I do hope that next time you are here you stay with us again.


Dan Crean
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Sweet Alice, the sales manager, was extremely courteous and helped our family with accomodations for an upcoming event. The room is absolutely perfect! The location is excellent! Alice greeted us with warmth and a sweet smile.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Editor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LQClearwaterCentral, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2019

Editor62 I am so glad that you had a perfect experience with us. We are happy to have sweet Alice as part of our amazing team. I hope that next time you are here that you stay with us again.


Dan Crean
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews