We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachview Hotel(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Suites(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
US$212
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
253
145
54
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
145
54
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstrip club next doorclose to the airportroad constructionclearwater airportpiewill stay there againbreakfast areaulmerton roadroom was cleanhot breakfastclearwater areabusiness centeryogurtlate at nighttwo queen bedseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Probably not worth 90.00 a night, but a good central location to the beaches and Tampa. I was not overly impressed with the property and amenities, but it was family friendly and good service for the most part. The breakfast was ok (below average if you're a foodie), but ended really early, and we are not early birds, so it was a bummer. There's a Cracker Barrel across the street, so we just went there. Don't expect a lot of extras with this one and there is a lot of construction going on (literally right outside the hotel) that we wish we knew prior.

Room Tip: There seemed to be no a/c in the hallways and the elevators. I'd choose a lower level room if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Sales & Marketing Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Sorry that you did not have the experience that you were hoping for. We do work very hard to make sure each guest has the best stay possible. Our Breakfast Start times vary. Monday - Friday Breakfast is from 6am -9am due to the amount of Corporate guests we have at the hotel. On Saturdays and Sundays Breakfast goes from 7am -10pm because most of our guests are vacationers that like to sleep in
Sincerely,
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was a very nice hotel with good breakfast and very close to the airport, about $7 taxi ride. Hotel and the rooms are very clean and the beds were comfy for the two nights that we stayed there. When you are outside and the front part of the hotel you can see planes coming in to land at the airport that is a few miles away, which I though was pretty cool to watch them lining up for approach. I could not hear the planes inside at all so no worries about that. The front desk was professional, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Its always cool to hear the variety of experiences that guests have at our hotel. You have summarized a pretty typical experience at our hotel. You are right you will see every type of plane from our hotel windows and they are very quiet. I am glad that you found our staff professional, friendly and accommodating. Come back again soon.
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. The pool was relaxing and clean. The free breakfast was fresh and hot. The liens and bathroom were clean. We would definitely stay again for our mother/daughter weekends.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missilynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Glad you got to enjoy the pool. A dip in the water on a hot day is very refreshing. Come back again soon
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

As this was a trip to preview a clinic for chronic illness, we needed a handicap suite for husband. The staff was able to accomodate us and very helpful. Hotel was clean and we were very pleased with our stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judybO755XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

So glad to hear that you had such a great stay...we look forward to our return to our hotel in the future
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Everything was simple and we had a great experience, we went to the spend the weeekend at Clearwater beach for my boyfriends birthday and we have no complaints. The hotel was quiet at all time times and everything was made easy. There was a strip club in view site but we didn't mind and all in all would come back again !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolenikkireyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

so glad that you had a great stay....we look forward to your return stay
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews