We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Excellent everything was excellent room is clean bathroom clean food was good staff very courteous and very friendly I joyed my stay I would come back again give this Hotel a four star rating The pool was clean and even had a grill outside

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benniew928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Sales & Marketing Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

So glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer.....We work hard to make each guest very comfortable here at the hotel.....the extra touches such as our gas grill outside and our extra clean bathrooms are what make a great stay a fantastic one. Thank you for your Kind words. Come again soon!
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

Probably not worth 90.00 a night, but a good central location to the beaches and Tampa. I was not overly impressed with the property and amenities, but it was family friendly and good service for the most part. The breakfast was ok (below average if you're a foodie), but ended really early, and we are not early birds, so it was a bummer. There's a Cracker Barrel across the street, so we just went there. Don't expect a lot of extras with this one and there is a lot of construction going on (literally right outside the hotel) that we wish we knew prior.

Room Tip: There seemed to be no a/c in the hallways and the elevators. I'd choose a lower level room if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Sales & Marketing Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Sorry that you did not have the experience that you were hoping for. We do work very hard to make sure each guest has the best stay possible. Our Breakfast Start times vary. Monday - Friday Breakfast is from 6am -9am due to the amount of Corporate guests we have at the hotel. On Saturdays and Sundays Breakfast goes from 7am -10pm because most of our guests are vacationers that like to sleep in
Sincerely,
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This was a very nice hotel with good breakfast and very close to the airport, about $7 taxi ride. Hotel and the rooms are very clean and the beds were comfy for the two nights that we stayed there. When you are outside and the front part of the hotel you can see planes coming in to land at the airport that is a few miles away, which I though was pretty cool to watch them lining up for approach. I could not hear the planes inside at all so no worries about that. The front desk was professional, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoeP77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Its always cool to hear the variety of experiences that guests have at our hotel. You have summarized a pretty typical experience at our hotel. You are right you will see every type of plane from our hotel windows and they are very quiet. I am glad that you found our staff professional, friendly and accommodating. Come back again soon.
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. The pool was relaxing and clean. The free breakfast was fresh and hot. The liens and bathroom were clean. We would definitely stay again for our mother/daughter weekends.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missilynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Glad you got to enjoy the pool. A dip in the water on a hot day is very refreshing. Come back again soon
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

As this was a trip to preview a clinic for chronic illness, we needed a handicap suite for husband. The staff was able to accomodate us and very helpful. Hotel was clean and we were very pleased with our stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judybO755XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

So glad to hear that you had such a great stay...we look forward to our return to our hotel in the future
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
16.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,331 reviews
16.4 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
15.8 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
15.9 km away
Quality Hotel On the Beach
Quality Hotel On the Beach
#36 of 98 in Clearwater
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762-4220 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#7 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $115 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are a 2015, 2016 & 2017 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner located near Clearwater Marine Aquarium and the Salvador Dali Museum. We offer easy access to Carillon Park and Bay Vista Center. While here you will enjoy the outdoor pool( Heated November - April) , Free Hot Breakfast with Make your Own Waffles, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, and Coin Guest laundry. Traveling on Business or need to get work done while on Vacation we got you covered. Our Business Center with a Desktop computer, wireless printer, as well as copy and fax services will keep you connected and up to date while on the road. There is also Meeting room, which can hold 36 people for Banquets and 55 for Conferences, as well as, an Executive Board Room able to accomodate 10 people. Contact our Sales Department for more infomation on how to rent these spaces. Each well appointed guest room at this smoke-free hotel includes a Microwave, Refrigerator, Work Desk with Task Chair, Coffee maker, Hair Dryer, and Iron and Ironing Board. Our 2 Room Suites feature a sofa sleeper. Rollaway beds are available starting at $10. Our Perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make us a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Clearwater, Florida area. We look forward to your stay! ***Pricing and availability of all Services and amenities listed are subject to change without notice*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Petersburg Airport Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn
Days Inn Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing