We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$220
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$187
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$231
US$226
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$369
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
228
138
52
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
138
52
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstrip club next doorgentleman's clubclose to the airportroad constructionclearwater airportpiewill stay there againbreakfast areaulmerton roadroom was cleanclearwater areayogurtlate at nightbusiness centereasy accesstwo queen beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great room. Very comfortable with good amenities. Rates are reasonable with good choices for places to dine nearby. If food delivery is needed just inquire at the front desk. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stosre6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your insight. I am sure other people deciding where to stay will find your information very helpful. You are right there are at least 20 restaurants within 10 minutes of our hotel, as well as plenty of things to do. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Tiffany O'Day
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Verry kind staff, clean room , excellent stay !! Perfect location also, its About 20 minutes to drive to clearwater beaches , thank you for evereything , if we come back we will stay again om this hotel !

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ciskavd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Sales & Marketing Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

So glad to hear that you had a great stay. You are right we are close to the beaches as well as everything else there is to do in the Tampa Bay Area. You will have plenty to do each time you come stay with us.
Sincerely,
Tiffany O'Day
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Comfort Inn has been my home when I visit my son in college. It was a simple choice for a quick- anniversary get-away for me and my husband. We had a great stay and wonderful time. The staff we wonderful and accommodating. Breakfast was good, but bacon should be an option at times as well as cranberry juice. Upon advising the pool needed cleaning it was attended to. Great tips and suggestions for beaches and meals. The ongoing construction was not a distraction. A bonus- the staff wished us a Happy Anniversary!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 580nikscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Sales & Marketing Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you for your valuable insights into your stay. We do offer bacon in rotation with the sausage. I am not sure what days you were here maybe they were days that we were not serving the bacon. Hope that you had a great time on your anniversary trip and enjoyed visiting your son. Come again soon.
Sincerely,
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Excellent everything was excellent room is clean bathroom clean food was good staff very courteous and very friendly I joyed my stay I would come back again give this Hotel a four star rating The pool was clean and even had a grill outside

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benniew928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Sales & Marketing Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

So glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer.....We work hard to make each guest very comfortable here at the hotel.....the extra touches such as our gas grill outside and our extra clean bathrooms are what make a great stay a fantastic one. Thank you for your Kind words. Come again soon!
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Probably not worth 90.00 a night, but a good central location to the beaches and Tampa. I was not overly impressed with the property and amenities, but it was family friendly and good service for the most part. The breakfast was ok (below average if you're a foodie), but ended really early, and we are not early birds, so it was a bummer. There's a Cracker Barrel across the street, so we just went there. Don't expect a lot of extras with this one and there is a lot of construction going on (literally right outside the hotel) that we wish we knew prior.

Room Tip: There seemed to be no a/c in the hallways and the elevators. I'd choose a lower level room if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Sales & Marketing Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Sorry that you did not have the experience that you were hoping for. We do work very hard to make sure each guest has the best stay possible. Our Breakfast Start times vary. Monday - Friday Breakfast is from 6am -9am due to the amount of Corporate guests we have at the hotel. On Saturdays and Sundays Breakfast goes from 7am -10pm because most of our guests are vacationers that like to sleep in
Sincerely,
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews