We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Sandpearl Resort(Clearwater)
US$394
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$220
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Quality Hotel Clearwater Beach Resort(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$127
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$230
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn(Clearwater)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clearwater(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$116
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$338
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
229
138
52
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
138
52
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstrip club next doorgentleman's clubclose to the airportroad constructionclearwater airportpiewill stay there againbreakfast areaulmerton roadroom was cleanclearwater areayogurtlate at nightbusiness centereasy accesstwo queen beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We enjoyed the room and the hotel staff were kind & helpful. The Breakfast spread was great surprise. We couldn't have asked for anything more to be on the line. The line was fully stocked and not left empty at any time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for your kind words about the staff here at the hotel.....it is great to know that you had such a great experience! And our Breakfast is rather amazing. It is a very large spread of food with something for everyone!
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after a trip to the aquarium. There is a strip club next door and the "open" sign is illuminated. The staff were pleasant. Rooms were clean. Right next to St Pete -Clearwater airport (PIE). Noise not a problem.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for your informative review.......yes that establishment is next door to us ....but I can assure you and anyone else reading this that we do not do any sort of business with that establishment. The safety, security and comfort of our guests is extremely important to all of us here at the hotel. We strive to provide a fun, relaxing family friendly atmosphere for everyone who stays with us.

Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We were in the area to attend a family wedding. I found this property to be in a good location, well lighted parking. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adaquate for a freebie,
Rooms were spacious and clean. Would recommend this stay to anyone. Great value at this price!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dishee0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay here at our hotel !
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Only stayed at the hotel 1 night while waiting to get on the airplane the next morning. The hotel staff was very nice and extremely helpful. She arranged for a taxi without even having to ask her to. She arranged the taxi and they were there the next day on time and were very nice and helpful!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for the kind words. This is among the nicest compliment that we can get. Our staff hard to ensure that each guest always feels relaxed, refreshed and ready to take on the day! Looking forward to your return to our hotel next time your in Clearwater.
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Arrived late for my check in young lady at the front that was very courteous. Upon entering the room I found a small airline style raspberry vodka bottle left empty on the floor by the TV. Toilet and a brown ring around the inside apparently the maid forgot to clean it. Bath towel had rust stains on it.

Room Tip: Asked to see the room first before you check in
Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for letting us know here and on several other review sites about your experience. It is inexcusable to walk into a hotel room and find what you found. Our General Manager has spoken with the Housekeeping Supervisor to ensure that something like this never happens again!
Sincerely
Tiffany O'Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews