We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$153
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachview Hotel(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$154
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$248
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Suites(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
253
145
55
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
145
55
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstrip club next doorclose to the airportroad constructionclearwater airportpiewill stay there againbreakfast areaulmerton roadroom was cleanhot breakfastclearwater areabusiness centeryogurtlate at nighttwo queen bedseasy access
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I actually received an email from the Manager at the hotel asking that we not post any negative comments here but to send her any complaints. I received no response when I emailed her telling her the hotel was terrible, there were roaches, and the place was just gross. I'm guessing many people post negative comments but the hotel does nothing to improve. Only stayed one night but if it had been more than that, I would have left.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maryz180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

I am so sorry for the experience that you had at our hotel. I am very surprised by what I am reading. It is against our company policy to send emails out requesting that people do not post negative reviews. If you were to scroll down our page we have a variety of reviews on our site. While most reviews are positive ( reflecting the hard work of every employee at our hotel) There are reviews from people who had less than stellar experiences. I always encourage those reading reviews on sites such as these to judge a hotel on the sum of all the reviews and not individual reviews. The test of a truly great hotel is not how it handles its strengths but rather how it handles its weaknesses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good location, close to airport, friendly staff, clean, and hot breakfast! Would definitely stay here again! Everything in good working order,i.e., microwave, refrigerator, and two t.v.'s. Rooms have updated carpet, vanities and granite countertops.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marO6431BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Looking forward to your return to our hotel. Come again soon.
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

this was our 3rd stay (between 2 to 4 days) at this Comfort Suites this year
and always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly, from the check-in to the
personnel caring for the breakfast, as well as for the rooms.
The breakfast is always very good, enjoy having coffee and tea throughout
day. At the last visit we encountered for the first time a shortage of some
breakfast items. We were told that this happened because of a very busy
weekend, with more people staying than expected .............
The rooms are cleaned very nicely, the beds are comfortable. Although it
is close to the airport, we never really heard any noise, it is rather quiet.
Overall we enjoy staying at this hotel and like its atmosphere. We are
looking forward to upcoming visits.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juergen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the kind words. And I apologize about the shortage of some of our Breakfast items last stay, We had not expected to Sell out over that weekend, however did to our hotels great reputation, sell out we did!! Our staff loves their job and that is evident in their attitudes and the high quality of work they perform each and every day. It is also evident in the consistency of responses such as your commenting on the quality of the staff that we have here at the hotel.
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Mt stay was very nice. The staff was excellent. They were all very good and they ALL had a terrific sense of humor. I really appreciate that. One of the best Comfort Inn I've ever stayed at. yhanks so much

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colebob59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Your very sweet! We enjoyed having you here at the hotel as well. Come again soon!
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel was clean and the employees are nice. The pool was very refreshing and clean but on small side. The breakfast was good. It had fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, French toast, bagels and waffles. They also had orange juice and apple juice and coffee. This will be our hotel of choice now.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our pool is the largest pool on Ulmerton Road. We take great pride in offering our guests the finest accommodations at the best price while still providing superior service and. Great experience. Looking forward to your return to our hotel!
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews