We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Oct 22-24, 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Clearwater
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I always enjoy my stay at this Comfort Inn & Suites in Clearwater Fla ,the management & staff are always happy & caring from check in to check out,anything you need,they are more than willing to help,their door is always open. Room very clean,breakfast is plenty.Easy access to & from TPA International,(even tho PIE International is minutes away, I prefer TPA

Room Tip: I usually stay on the 3rd floor suites , never had a problem facing the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thunder11p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words. It’s so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. Come again soon .
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

I actually received an email from the Manager at the hotel asking that we not post any negative comments here but to send her any complaints. I received no response when I emailed her telling her the hotel was terrible, there were roaches, and the place was just gross. I'm guessing many people post negative comments but the hotel does nothing to improve. Only stayed one night but if it had been more than that, I would have left.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maryz180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

I am so sorry for the experience that you had at our hotel. I am very surprised by what I am reading. It is against our company policy to send emails out requesting that people do not post negative reviews. If you were to scroll down our page we have a variety of reviews on our site. While most reviews are positive ( reflecting the hard work of every employee at our hotel) There are reviews from people who had less than stellar experiences. I always encourage those reading reviews on sites such as these to judge a hotel on the sum of all the reviews and not individual reviews. The test of a truly great hotel is not how it handles its strengths but rather how it handles its weaknesses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good location, close to airport, friendly staff, clean, and hot breakfast! Would definitely stay here again! Everything in good working order,i.e., microwave, refrigerator, and two t.v.'s. Rooms have updated carpet, vanities and granite countertops.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marO6431BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, Looking forward to your return to our hotel. Come again soon.
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

this was our 3rd stay (between 2 to 4 days) at this Comfort Suites this year
and always enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly, from the check-in to the
personnel caring for the breakfast, as well as for the rooms.
The breakfast is always very good, enjoy having coffee and tea throughout
day. At the last visit we encountered for the first time a shortage of some
breakfast items. We were told that this happened because of a very busy
weekend, with more people staying than expected .............
The rooms are cleaned very nicely, the beds are comfortable. Although it
is close to the airport, we never really heard any noise, it is rather quiet.
Overall we enjoy staying at this hotel and like its atmosphere. We are
looking forward to upcoming visits.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juergen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the kind words. And I apologize about the shortage of some of our Breakfast items last stay, We had not expected to Sell out over that weekend, however did to our hotels great reputation, sell out we did!! Our staff loves their job and that is evident in their attitudes and the high quality of work they perform each and every day. It is also evident in the consistency of responses such as your commenting on the quality of the staff that we have here at the hotel.
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Mt stay was very nice. The staff was excellent. They were all very good and they ALL had a terrific sense of humor. I really appreciate that. One of the best Comfort Inn I've ever stayed at. yhanks so much

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colebob59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnManagers, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Your very sweet! We enjoyed having you here at the hotel as well. Come again soon!
Sincerely
Tiffany O’Day
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clearwater hotels
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
16.4 km away
Pelican Pointe Hotel and Resort
16.7 km away
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
Pier House 60 Marina Hotel
#12 of 98 in Clearwater
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
375 reviews
15.8 km away
DreamView Beachfront Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3910 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater, FL 33762-4220 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Clearwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Clearwater
#5 Green Hotel in Clearwater
#8 Best Value Hotel in Clearwater
Price Range: $116 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are a 2015, 2016 & 2017 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence winner located near Clearwater Marine Aquarium and the Salvador Dali Museum. We offer easy access to Carillon Park and Bay Vista Center. While here you will enjoy the outdoor pool( Heated November - April) , Free Hot Breakfast with Make your Own Waffles, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free weekday newspaper, and Coin Guest laundry. Traveling on Business or need to get work done while on Vacation we got you covered. Our Business Center with a Desktop computer, wireless printer, as well as copy and fax services will keep you connected and up to date while on the road. There is also Meeting room, which can hold 36 people for Banquets and 55 for Conferences, as well as, an Executive Board Room able to accomodate 10 people. Contact our Sales Department for more infomation on how to rent these spaces. Each well appointed guest room at this smoke-free hotel includes a Microwave, Refrigerator, Work Desk with Task Chair, Coffee maker, Hair Dryer, and Iron and Ironing Board. Our 2 Room Suites feature a sofa sleeper. Rollaway beds are available starting at $10. Our Perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make us a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Clearwater, Florida area. We look forward to your stay! ***Pricing and availability of all Services and amenities listed are subject to change without notice*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Petersburg Airport Hotel Clearwater
Clearwater Days Inn
Days Inn Clearwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing