We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachview Hotel(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$154
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Suites(Clearwater)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
US$152
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
82
135
91
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
135
91
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a suitegulf to bayhot breakfastincluded breakfastpool and hot tubflat screenwould stay here againbreakfast roompool areafridge and microwaveroom was clean and comfortablean upgradenice poolminute drivenice sizecerealperkins
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This has been my hotel for business travel for the past 5 months.Tina G. has been wonderful to work with for my travel needs. The pool is beautiful, the rooms are clean, and it is a quiet place. Also, the breakfast will impress you !!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina G, Director of Sales at Clarion Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review! It's always a pleaure working with you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great spot with lots of restaurants and activities to do in the area. The suites are large with plenty of space. Tina Glinkowski is awesome and does a fantastic job handling my reservations for work!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank tylercjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Let me start off by saying Jason at the desk is very nice. But it ends there. The room was very bad. Top dresser drawer was broken A/C had a mind of its own and worked when it wanted too. Refrigerator was beat up. Had to play with the tv plus to get it to work. Out of eggs and bread 10 minutes before breakfast was over. Pillows were uncomfortable and the door didn't seal at the bottom so ants etc. could easily crawl in. And now the bad part. We witnessed what looked like drug deals going on there. Cars would pull up and to a room and exchange money for small bags and leave over and over again. If you get what you pay for, then even the low price rooms her at way over priced.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Woodstock63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

good place to stay. I will stay here again. clean room lots of activity to do near by
close to Clearwater beach .Breakfast was one of the best in hotel I have stayed.
food has lots of variety. Nice friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

My wife and I stayed at your Clarion Inn and Suites located at 20967 US 19 N., Clearwater, FL, on 4/24/2018. The following is a recap of our stay:

· At check-in, we were offered Room 152, which we refused because the air-conditioning did not function. A housekeeping person was in the room replenishing the towels when we arrived and she confirmed the air-conditioning problem to us. Next, we were given Room 153, which we reluctantly accepted.
· Room 153 was filthy with dust and sticky residue on the furniture surfaces, door and drawer handles, and in other areas. Additionally, for our convenience, dead bugs were also left in the drawers.
· The thermostat for the air-conditioning was broken where the temperature lever had to be wedged in order to hold a comfortable and consistent setting.
· The shower area had dead spiders on the ceiling, there was hair and dust in the tub, and the water temperature was cool and could not be raised. Plus, there was absolutely no water pressure. Also, the tub faucet leaked and the towels were dirty. In the vanity area, the sink was filthy and had no stopper, the drop ceiling had extreme water damage and the air-conditioning intake vent was partially falling down and one side was barely wedged/secured with a screw. Lastly, the air-conditioning vents were rusted and filthy.
· Drinking glasses on the ice bucket tray were upright and uncovered, which is unsanitary and unsafe. My wife went down to the desk clerk, Jason, to ask for some disposable cups to replace them. He redirected her to the kitchen, where she was given three or four cups by an unfriendly bar maid who acted as though she could not be bothered.
· After midnight, we were awakened by someone who was outside screaming obscenities and other things as loud as they could. When the front desk was called, all that they said was it was a “mentally-challenged” kid and it should stop soon. Wow, what a response, but I refrained from taking any action on my own.
· At checkout, the desk clerk (female) was informed about some of the above problems. However, she seemed to try avoiding the issues in an effort to send me on my way.

We previously stayed at this location and had issues because of a party going on. However, we decided to try one more stay. What a mistake! This could be a nice facility if properly managed.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews