We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachwalk Inn(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beachview Hotel(Clearwater)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Barefoot Bay Resort and Marina(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brightwater Suites on Clearwater Beach(Clearwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
357
269
211
133
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
269
211
133
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahot tubphillies spring trainingcomplimentary breakfastgulf to baythe breakfast areanice poolan older hotelstaying at this hotelbeds were comfortableyogurtmaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

On our way to Clearwater Beach we decided to stay in the Hampton Clearwater Central for one night.
I stay at many Hilton/Hampton Inns through out the year and this place I would rate as OK.
Checking in after 8pm took a little while.
Our Room was clean but dated
The property could use a little TLC
It wasn’t bad but could be great with a little work

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bobbyjoeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear bobbyjoeny

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We always stay at Hampton Inn when we travel. This one however was like a old motel. The rooms were very small which wasn’t so bad but the bathroom was so small we had to stand between the toilet and bathtub in order to close the door. The room was quite dark even with several light sources. It just did not seem like a Hampton Inn. Disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brendabancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is a tired old motel in need of a major renovation. The staff were excellent however which made the stay more tolerable. Bathroom was clean but showed signs of a lot of wear, especially the toilet. Furniture was worn.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Msgr981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

I don’t know how Hilton can claim this in their hotel family! We have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the country and this has been our only disappointment. Found a bug in the drawer, and the bathtub had been painted and was peeling? The walls had stains on them. The whole room needed updating. The bed slept well, and that is the only positive thing I can say.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Clearwater Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Timothy B

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This was a clean hotel with a good value and great location. Good accommodations and breakfast. Very close to Tampa Bay Airport. Great location. Definitely a good place for business stays or family stays.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mgianneschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews