We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clermont
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Very nice reception, friendly & informative. Room was quite nice, beds were excellent, very clean. The atmosphere was quiet, disliked getting up ;0) ... very nice. Breakfast was the normal fare, but fresh & hot. Too tired to use the gym so can't help you there.
Military discount so nice.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMorgan2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I really thought about my rating and decided on 3 stars. Probably would give 3.5 if I could. I would definitely stay again if I was able to secure a good price. I had booked this hotel at a rate that dropped by a significant amount a few days before my stay so I cancelled and rebooked at the lower rate. First, front desk personnel was very friendly and efficient upon checking in. They also had one of our rooms available an hour early so we were able to get settled. I was supposed to get a call when the second room was ready, but didn't. But no harm done. My room was clean but did have a medicinal odor. The other room did not have the odor. The business "center" was not available for printing and our ice machine on our floor was not working. I also did not have a microwave in my room but there was one in the other room. Those are the reasons for my 3 stars. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, beds comfortable and breakfast ok. Very happy beds were queen beds. Coffee was available into the night. It was a convenient location with many food places and major stores available to shop. Like I said, I would stay again if I was able to secure a good rate.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank IrishChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2016

Dear IrishChief,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about cleanliness, our staff, breakfast and the bed.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the business center and room amenities. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I have family in the area, and we've always stayed at the HIE. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and the rates reasonable. This time around, the rate was almost double what we paid last March… but still the least expensive rate within a 20-minute drive or so.

We had problems with our reservation, made through Booking.com. It took all weekend to straighten the problem out, but after several missteps, the hotel did come through. We also found the free breakfast wasn't up to the standard set during our past visits.

We've written these issues off to new owners getting settled in, and will probably continue to stay here. But if the nearby Hampton drops their rates just a bit, we may have to rethink it.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PBCGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Dear PBCGuy,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that your overall stay was to your satisfaction. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear your difficulties you had experienced with your reservation and if we were not able to deliver a good breakfast experience during your stay. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stay in Clermont to visit family. Great hotel for a quick trip. Clean, small, comfortable. Breakfast is included. Slightly pedestrian, but gets the job done. Not a gourmet restaurant. Cereal, omelets, juices, breads, pancakes and coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Whenever the juice cooler ran, the air conditioning would run uninterrupted, super cooling the whole lobby and breakfast area. I told the receptionist that the air conditioning thermostat was too close to the juice cooler and that the warm air from the back of that cooler spooked the thermostat. The amazing answer was that they knew about the problem but that the juice cooler could not be relocated because of the water plumbing. Her answer was just a copout and was factually incorrect because the "plumbing" was flexible tubing. (I am an engineer and know better). This is not the maintenance level I would expect from an almost $200 per night hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator if you want a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmeyer5063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clermont, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear kmeyer5063,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re very sorry that the service from our staff at the breakfast area fell below your expectations. We appreciate the suggestion that you have provided. I have shared your comments to our management team for enhancement.

We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clermont hotels
2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Clermont
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clermont
12.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
Days Inn & Suites Clermont
#10 of 17 in Clermont
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clermont
22.8 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
23.5 km away
Quality Inn Maingate West
Quality Inn Maingate West
#7 of 17 in Clermont
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clermont

Address: 1810 S Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34711-3658
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Clermont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Clermont
Price Range: $146 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clermont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Clermont has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Clermont. You will be in the heart of shopping, dining, entertainment, and sports venues. Located on Route 27, mile south of Route 50, the National Training Center/NTC, Clermont Waterfront Park, Ski Schools, Lake Louisa State Park, and Ford Commerce Park are all within a short 10 minute drive. The Disney attractions are 30 minutes south of the hotel. Whether you re coming to Clermont for business or leisure, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Clermont is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your stay! Amenities such as 2 double bedded guest rooms or 1 king bedded guest rooms, refrigerators, free WiFi/wired Internet, work center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean a restful night. Our Stay Smart breakfast served 6:30 AM 9:30 AM will get your day of to a great start. Enjoy a swim in our crystal-clear pool or energize in our fitness room. Polish that presentation at our complimentary business center. We even have the right space for your professional meeting for up to 60 attendees. The best of Clermont is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Clermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clermont Hotel Clermont
Holiday Inn Clermont
Clermont Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing