We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Hotels.com
US$161
View deal
CourtyardUS$161
Agoda.comUS$161
PricelineUS$161
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
663
425
129
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
663
425
129
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit starbucks coffee parking lot pre cruise ron jon's surf shop hot tub great room nice pool great place to stay front desk staff stayed here for one night cape canaveral ocean view cruise port bistro diane marriott
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We want to especially thank Theresa at the front desk! After a bad check in and room experience down the road, she made sure we had a room for our 4 night stay. Room was great, close to restaurants, etc. Staff was awesome. All hotels should mirror the customer service after this hotel.

Room tip: Room facing the ocean was awesome
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindamL1638WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana M, Marketing at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you had a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Stopped here for one night and wish we would have planned more. Beach access from the hotel, Ron Jon’s up the road, great restaurants and shopping nearby, and very clean place. We loved the beds and had a great time exploring Cocoa Beach!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KACYLYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana M, Marketing at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We sincerely appreciate your review and hope to see you the next time you're in the area! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

My husband and I checked into this Courtyard and left 5 minutes later. The staff of the hotel were not wearing their masks correctly, when we mentioned it they just looked at us. The other guest checking into the hotel did not have masks on and refused to stay 6 feet away. When we got up to our room it smelled of vomit. We left and were not charged.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O998WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Williamson, Owner at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear O998WS ,


I apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. We rarely receive reviews along the nature of yours, which prompted me to review our security cameras to confirm such blatant disregard of the strict COVID policies we have been adhering to for close to a year now.

What I observed was interesting to say the least. Initially, while standing at our designated 6 foot social distance marker on the floor in front of our front desk pedestals, you suddenly rushed to our front door, approximately 20 feet away, raising your hand, while admonishing an arriving family that they must put their masks on to enter. The startled guests responded that they were just about to do so, then inquired if you worked at the hotel. If a guest or guests misses our signage at the front door and begin to enter our hotel without a mask, we politely remind them the mask is mandatory. We strictly adhere Marriott’s Clean Stay Program, however, for a brief moment one of our desk agents, while wearing her mask, had it slip down below her nose. She quickly apologized and properly adjusted it. Given that, as further protection, we have placed plexiglass in front of each front desk pedestal for that very reason. And as a third layer of precaution, as you noticed, we insist that our guests remain at the proper six distance away from the desk while checking in.

Again, I apologize that you were not satisfied with our hotel.

Best Regards,
Tom Williamson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021 via mobile

Came to stay the weekend for our anniversary and we were both pleasantly surprised. From the front desk staff at check it to the room service everyone was really friendly.
Room was nice and clean. Loved sitting on the balcony. Great local places around. Great to be able to walk to the beach. Can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DGGM2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana M, Marketing at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Thank you for sharing your review! We're happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised. We can't for your return either!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Came here mostly to brag about Ashley. She went above and beyond helping us to get a great room for a much needed get away, taking extra time for us even though we used points for the stay. THANK YOU, the room upgrade and early check in made the stay really fantastic!
Fellow travelers -- this isn't the newest property in the area, but the room was perfect and fresh, a good view from the balcony ( i think we were facing west??). The pool area is super calm, shady, relaxing. Short walk to the beach. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2021
2  Thank shemechanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana M, Marketing at Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We're glad to have Ashli on our team and to hear that she was able to make your stay unforgettable. We hope to see you at our Courtyard again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews