We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Paddles Outdoor Rentals
from US$45.00
More Info
from US$74.00
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$150.00
More Info
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
191
9
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
9
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boards water bikes great business great equipment launch site local wildlife hunter springs these guys three sisters canoe manatees shop boats company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Loved it! It was super easy - way easier than what I have to do to get my kayak in the water at home. The folks were friendly, made the rental process a cinch. And the paddling was a delight.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank maricE5530IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddlesoutdoor, Owner at Paddles Outdoor Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 Star review!!
We greatly appreciate it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Our favorite part was kayaking in crystal clear water. Our guide, Bree was very knowledgeable and very sweet and helpful! We did see 15 manatees as well!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank N1015CEkenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddlesoutdoor, Owner at Paddles Outdoor Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 Star review!!
We greatly appreciate it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

It was our first time kyacking in Crystal River and really enjoyed the tour with our guide Jessica. It was a perfect length of time and she was very knowledgeable and it was relaxing. We did see over a dozen manatees too! We did get wet in kyacks so wear bathing suits under clothing if cool out. Great memory .

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank anngT642ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddlesoutdoor, Owner at Paddles Outdoor Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 Star review!!
We greatly appreciate it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Very disappointed. Despite seeing no manatees which I understand and which apparently they are all gone in March anyway, the tour consisted of kayaking in a residential neighborhood. Other excursions allowed people to at least swim in the water. Our guided tour required us to stay in our boats. Also the springs themselves are not accessible on the guided tour. So we didn’t even see the springs. We were told we could pay $20 to walk and see the springs. The tour was not at all what I understood it to be. When I complained about it when I returned, I was told all the information is on the website and I should’ve seen it. I expect this is quite a different experience when the manatees and the springs are actually available to view.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank luludocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddlesoutdoor, Owner at Paddles Outdoor Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Please get your information correct before placing a review like you did.
A. You took a guided ecotour and it’s blatantly says right when you book online and on the website the THREE SISTERS SPRINGS IS CLOSED UNTIL APRIL 1ST!!! We do a swim tour to get in the water (which you did not reserve) and then you complain about not being in the water. Since when is your inability to research what you are purchasing, our responsibility. Educate what you are purchasing before booking your tour and then complain when it’s is exactly as described.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Great experience from the girls at the front desk to the guys helping us load up. Maybe should have done single kayaks but doing tandem with teens worked out fine.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank jasondS3372UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddlesoutdoor, Owner at Paddles Outdoor Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 Star review!!
We greatly appreciate it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews