We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best vacation experience EVER!!!

Absolutely wonderful experience!! We went in the 6:00am manatee snorkeling tour with Rob and have... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
MichaelGinger
,
Moore, South Carolina
Great time!

We had a wonderful time! This was an Easter present for my grandchildren and they said it was the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 days ago
Rlaiche95
Read all 2,247 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Crystal River
from US$102.78
More Info
from US$74.16
More Info
from US$15.90
More Info
from US$63.60
More Info
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,247 results
Traveller rating
2,112
94
19
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,112
94
19
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts captain paul manatee tour hot drinks wonderful experience early morning manatee swim three sisters dive shop early tour these guys making sure great trip once in a lifetime bucket list wet suits small group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 2,247 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2021

I had such a great time on this trip. Not just seeing the manatee but also the boat ride, the stories, seeing the osprey but maybe I'm different because I think any day on the water is a great day!! The crew is extremely hardworking so give them a break people who like to complain!! These guys are amazing!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DirtySurfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

We had a great trip with Brody as our captain and Mike as the crew in the water with us. Both were very attentive to make sure that we had a wonderful time. We saw 5 manatees and were able to swim with them. Not many manatees this time of year more in winter, but still a great experience.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 207cindyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

I had been wanting to do he manatee swim for many years and finally made it happen this year. I was not disappointed as it was amazing. The captain and guide were wonderful and informative. This is something I definitely would do again if ever in the area!

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Annarbor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Captain Andrew and guide Justin were awesome. They called ahead and told us we would probably only see one manatee, and that the waters would be dark due to the clouds. But we were ok with that and just looking for a good time. We got out there and saw about 6-7 manatees! There was a baby that was super playful too, we were able to touch him. Highly recommend, we had so much fun!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank jackiemI8668LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

I have been coming to Crystal River for years to swim with the manatees. Birds Underwater is absolutely the best place to go. Captain Steve and Robbie were amazing as ever. Thorough in their explanations, informative, observant, safe and just plain fun. If you want to spend time with these wonderful animals you need to contact visit Birds Underwater.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mcann17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews