We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with the seafood”
Review of Shrimp Landing

Shrimp Landing
Ranked #47 of 97 Restaurants in Crystal River
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 April 2021

My husband doesn’t eat seafood of any kind, so he ordered the chicken tacos. Received 3 small tacos filled with cabbage and salsa.... but chicken. ....well, he received one nugget the size of my thumb in each taco. For the price you would think theyd put a little meat in it. Our friend had the fish tacos. Same size, same amount of cabbage....way too much and 1 small 1/2 of a filet in each one. Again a little skimpy. I had the Mac and pork belly, not bad....not good....and another friend had a burger. It did look good. I talked to others there and they did like the seafood. Evidently we just ordered the wrong stuff. Place was clean, and set up nicely on the water. Will probably not go again tho.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VikkiS658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2021

Steve the barbecue guru wowed us with a pork belly sample and then we launched into blackened grouper sandwiches, steamed clams and Mac n cheese topped with fried chicken. Food was amazing and the salty air was intoxicating. Everyone was super friendly and we will be back tomorrow...

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Saltyairfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

There were 5 in our party. We all got different things and they were ALL WONDERFUL! The brisket was amazing! None of us left one bite of our food.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

We were so taken by this place we went there twice. The combo baskets were done perfect (fried). The garlic shrimp was tasty with pieces of garlic within the shrimp. I had shrimp, scallops and clam strips with fries and it was delicious. Brother-in-law had his with calamari and said it was cooked perfectly. We also had coleslaw which was very good. The owner came and talked with us and was very friendly.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

A perfect combination of super fresh food, great locale and the best people running the place! Combo basket of calamari and grouper, fries and hushpuppies. Couldn't have been better.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank RRC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shrimp Landing also viewed

 

Been to Shrimp Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.