We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
183
83
22
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
83
22
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel front desk long stay extended stay breakfast sandwich full size fridge nice pool laundry facilities hotel is clean small kitchen morning breakfast spacious room complimentary breakfast excellent stay we've stayed great room oatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is clean. The breakfast was decent. The lobby is large and has relaxing places to sit and wait if you get there too early from your cruise. The manager arranged for us to have an area shuttle while we waited for rooms to be available (we arrived at 11am) and it took us to the mall. There is a food truck in the parking lot. The pool is clean and has a nice little waterfall. I have no complaints. The manager and other staff went above and beyond. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Free airport shuttle. I would stay here again. Choose this hotel over the other 2 hotels that are to the left and right. I stayed at the comfort suites beside it and home 2 suites is far superior.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ywlmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourReviewMatters, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ywlmb,

Thank you for the awesome 5-Star review! We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us! Having been opened for a little over a year, it is our goal to continue to deliver excellence in our product and service! Thank you again for trying us out and we hope you will continue to choose Home2 Suites by Hilton for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Pansy Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have never stayed at this brand but this one is beautiful. Bright colors and beautiful pool. Dariel Morales picked us up at the airport and he was great. He gave us lots of needed information and was very friendly and professional. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pansy G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Debra W,

Thank you for the awesome 5-Star review! We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us! It is our goal to continue to deliver excellence in our product and service! Thank you for your feedback on our driver, Daniel. We will be sure to share with him on your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to South Florida.

Sincerely,

Pansy Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel room was very hot on arrival and hvac unit would keep resetting to a hotter temperature throughout the night even after turning temperature down. Hotel would not honor satisfaction guarantee. Hotel manager, Pansy Garcia, basically called me a liar about my discomfort. Never will stay at FLL Home2Suites or any Home2Suites.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jeffkH4860BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pansy G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeff Kohlman,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the circumstances surrounding your stay. As discussed directly with you and with Hilton Guest Assistance, we simply asked for a window of opportunity to allow our team to assist with any concerns during your stay. Your decision to notify us only at departure led us to believe there were no pressing concerns or discomfort experienced. Our housekeeping manager inspected the room upon learning of your concerns and determined no issues with both the ac unit in the bedroom and the ac unit in the living room. Our front desk team offered you loyalty points as a gesture of goodwill but you vehemently declined. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any disconnect experienced with our team!

Best Regards,

Pansy Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel, I made a comment to my husband that I was starving...the front desk receptionist was just simply amazing “Pari” She immediately asked if I wanted something to eat, fruit, sandwich? She was so hospitable. I don’t think we have ever experienced customer service on this level, where someone just went out of their way. Additionally, she asked what time where we leaving and because it is before 6AM, she even packed us up with a breakfast sandwich, fruit, etc for our flight out tomorrow. Her level of customer service has set the bar. Thank you Pari, you are awesome!!!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fearless48751180145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pansy G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fearless48751180145,

Thank you for taking the time to contact us about your experience with the Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port. We very much appreciate your kind words. Our employees are representative of Hilton and it is our goal to extend the highest level of customer service and positive experiences to all of our customers. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with Pari and across our team.

We really appreciate hearing great feedback about associates!

Sincerely,

Pansy Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a disappointment in every way: Decor, cleanliness, breakfast (picture pre-made microwaveable eggs). Staff was friendly except for the man who was at the desk last night. Nice pool. Won’t return to a Home2.
Room setup was strange - One long wall of shelves, tv, counters and kitchen.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pansy G, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jean D,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are surprised to hear of your disappointment in your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies as this is unusual since most guests who try us out tend to enjoy it. This property is all suite hotel designed for extended stay which features contemporary accommodations, customizable guest room designs, and full size kitchenettes. Our Home2 complimentary breakfast is designed on the light and health conscious side. With our toppings bar, waffle maker, and breakfast sandwiches, one could create over 200 combinations. It is a different take on breakfast.

Thank you again for trying us out and we hope you will continue to explore other hotel brands within our Hilton Family of Hotels.

Sincerely,


Pansy Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews