We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience Ever, We Were Treated Like Family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Mike and Amy are the absolute best!! My husband and I stayed there for our overnight layover back home from a medical relief trip in Haiti. We called from the airport looking for a place to stay and asking for shuttle service - that is when Mike left to come get us - so by the time we were off the phone with Amy our ride was already waiting for us! On the ride back to the hotel, Mike told us all about the history of Dania Beach and about the local gem - Jaxsons Ice Cream parlor - right across the street. On arrival to the hotel, we were greeted with a big smile from Amy. The hotel sits in a very clean and quiet part of town. We scheduled a shuttle back to the airport in the morning which Amy loaded us up in her personal car because we slept through our alarm. Amy assured us we had time for the quaint continental breakfast before departure, which kept our bellies full until our next stop. Grateful is an understatement!

When we realized our flight home would include an overnight layover, we were so bummed. But when we met Mike and Amy, the evening became a wonderful part of our travel.

Many many thanks to them, and for the reminder that there is so much good in the world! :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Regan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Regan B,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and
accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the night before leaving on our cruise. They picked us up at the airport in the cleanest van I have ever been in. The rooms were nice and clean. They also provided shuttle service to the cruise pier. The owner and his wife are very concerned about providing excellent service. This has become our place to stay before cruises!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank msudvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear msudvm,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our shuttle service! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, cleanliness and convenience have been successful. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here one night because a canceled flight. Easy and affordable. They were kind and helpful. I asked for a them to call a taxi. Instead they drove me to airport for free. They went out of their way to help me. A+

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank michael i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear michael i,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Hotel. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 926lucyar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Four of us stayed here again this year on our way to a cruise. We noticed a lot of renovations! It's very clean, which is very important to us. The location is great, many restaurants, etc. in walking distance. Good variety for breakfast on the go, free shuttle from airport & to the ship, great and friendly service. Highly recommend this if you are passing through Fort Lauderdale!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mary Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Mary Allen A,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and free shuttle service. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
2.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
946 reviews
2.5 km away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range: $157 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there and a warm welcome to the Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Airport/Port Everglades Cruise Port We’ve been expecting you! We know what it means to come from a long and tiring trip and to long for a genuine welcome, a variety of restaurants within walking distance and a comfortable bed to stretch out on. If you enjoy being treated like your at home we are confident you will be satisfied with your stay. Whether your coming for an exciting much needed cruise vacation or simply transferring flights and need comfort, cleanliness and exceptional service, you will be highly impressed. Our appeal to such a wide range of clientele might have to do with our attention to detail and making it all very personal. And probably with our terrific location: Right around the corner from many eateries, dining, shopping, and we are only minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port and with our Free no strings attached shuttle service what better value than this? Come on in. We’re here to make you feel good! Your satisfaction is the core of our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing