We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I stayed one night, and slept about 3 hours because it was so hot I was sweating. The A/C was barely working. Nobody at the front desk ALL NIGHT, so I also couldn't get a wake up call. Then they charged my credit card twice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank garyfA9734VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear garyfA9734VX,

On behalf of our entire staff at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Hotel, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team regarding with your credit card which charge twice and for the inconvenience with the air conditioning. Please feel free to contact us if this situation has not been resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest
experiences the same inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here just one night before departing on our Royal Carribbean Cruise! Staff was great, rooms were clean, shower had great water pressure. Location to port was key & they provided a private car to shuttle us to the port since there was just the 2 of us. Nice continental breakfast provided. Would highly recommend the Super8 for your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale...thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kgbslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Kgbslady,

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My wife and I spent 5 nights at this Super 8. What a home away from home!!! The rooms are exceptionally clean, the beds are very comfortable, the lobby is very appealing and most of all the customer service was extremely courteous and friendly. Mike and Amy made us feel like family. They welcomed us and made sure we had a great vacation and everything we needed. This hotel is 5 star quality at a 1 star price.

Room Tip: comfortable beds, clean, friendly, helpful, beautiful, great area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miahbyrd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear miahbyrd2017,

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Nice premises, but you have some problems to see the Super 8 signboard, depending on the direction you come on the street. They could divulgate better divulge local attractions as nice restaurants and parlor close to the motel.
They didn´t accpet travel cards, even showing passaport, I paid in cash, despite any local stores accepting my card without any problem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 146robsonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

146robsonc,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay at the Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Hotel. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service
to be satisfactory. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sven.csx K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
2.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
945 reviews
2.5 km away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range: S$157 - S$424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello there and a warm welcome to the Super 8 by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Airport/Port Everglades Cruise Port We’ve been expecting you! We know what it means to come from a long and tiring trip and to long for a genuine welcome, a variety of restaurants within walking distance and a comfortable bed to stretch out on. If you enjoy being treated like your at home we are confident you will be satisfied with your stay. Whether your coming for an exciting much needed cruise vacation or simply transferring flights and need comfort, cleanliness and exceptional service, you will be highly impressed. Our appeal to such a wide range of clientele might have to do with our attention to detail and making it all very personal. And probably with our terrific location: Right around the corner from many eateries, dining, shopping, and we are only minutes away from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Port and with our Free no strings attached shuttle service what better value than this? Come on in. We’re here to make you feel good! Your satisfaction is the core of our culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Dania Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing