We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$120
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
US$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Economy Inn(Daytona Beach)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$114
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$59
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balinese Cottages(Daytona Beach)
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Beach House Inn(Daytona Beach)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
50
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristopher columbusfurnishingsbalconyrefrigeratorcleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

A remarkable treasure find off the beaten path at Daytona Beach ! Consider yourself extremely lucky if you find The Villa ! It is such a Historic, Beautiful, Quiet,Private, Clean,Romantic,Comfortable,Friendly,Serene,Luxurious ( yet Informal ) and Wonderful experience away from the hum drum of Daytona Beach ! (Yet only 2-3 blocks to the beach.) The Villa is THE resort and bed & breakfast to which all others should be compared ! The owner,Jim Camp, is a fantastic host`and you will never meet a finer person ! I shall return to stay with him whenever I am in central East coastal Florida .

Room Tip: All Rooms are Fantastic But especially the King room
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank doctorjohnmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Wonderful, wonderful. Sometimes using the internet to book a room "sight unseen" really works out. We picked out the Villa for our Labor Day/ Anniversary get-away and really hit the jackpot. James was a gracious and welcoming host. The accommodations were first-rate and being in the King Juan Carlos Room made us feel like royalty. We won't be staying anywhere else when in DAB.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Romantic, charming and convenient. I stayed in the King Juan Carlos Room. It was spectacular. The other rooms were nice as well. The owner/manager lives on the premises and is charming, hospitable and a fountain of information about the house, the antiques he personally collected, the art work, etc. 4 blocks from the beach and the pool and patio are a great esccape on a hot afternoon. Loved it!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank HeidiJ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The Villa was truly a diamond in the rough! My fiancee and I had a great time at the Villa getting to know Jim and the unique history of the property. We book the Juan Carlos room (based on other reviews) and were not disappointed. The private balcony with lounge chairs and a hot tub definitely added to the getaway we were looking for. Each morning, we were greeted by Jim with fresh coffee and our choice of toast/bagel/muffins, fresh fruit cups, yogurt or all of the above (depending on our appetite!) We were lucky enough to have the Villa to ourselves most of the week, but met a nice mother/son from California during the middle of our stay. My fiancee and I got engaged during this trip and sprung for the "romance" package which was a nice treat after the engagement. The flowers were fresh, strawberries delicious, and we still use the bathrobes today. I am hoping we can get to Daytona again so we can stay here again. Thanks Jim for all you did to accommodate us! - Jason & Valerie

Room Tip: Splurge for the Juan Carlos room...you wont be disappointed!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason7s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I came to Daytona for a last minute business trip. We wanted to find a unique property that was close to the beach, and restaurants, but that would also be quiet. We drove by to see what The Villa looked like, and were immediately impressed. Luckily the proprietor Jim was home, and provided us with a perfect room. He was very gracious, and really seemed to enjoy sharing the home's history with us. The house is beautifully preserved with great period furnishings, original hardware, woodwork, and finishes. Jim was a great host, and it was great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews