We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home by the sea, beachfront :)”
Review of Sierra Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Daytona Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sierra Suites
Ranked #27 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Clean, well maintained, kitchenettes, outdoor grills and pool....Daytona Shores. Perfect location. Always a great stay !!! Looking forward to the next visit and if the timing is right...you might see a satellite launch from The Cape.

Room Tip: courtyard or oceanside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfitz2000nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Thanks Rick and Ada for another great holiday experience, see you next year for our fourth stay at Sierra Suites.Our 3 bedroom suite was spotless, spacious, and very homey, can't wait to return and join all our new friends.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryandBob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Sierra Suites is the place for you if you want to stay at a place where the owners are on site, very clean rooms, clean pool/large pool deck, and only steps from the ocean. Because Sierra Suites has only 10 rooms/suites, it feels more private and quiet. I plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrinaFifeLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is our second time visiting and we will definitely be back. The entire facility is very clean and feels very home like because of the small intimate size. There is direct access to the beach with an awesome pool and outdoor game patio as well. Our entire family was very pleased with our unit and the service provided by the owners. They are always just a call away for anything you need. We look forward to coming back next summer!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank twilliams2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The owners Rick and Ada are the most amazing hosts and are always available in person or by phone. Rooms are always clean when we stay. Pool is crystal clear, clean, and big enough for everyone staying there. There is more than enough pool and patio furniture to accommodate every guest to get their Florida tan! We look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TrinaFifeLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
6.3 km away
Residence Inn Daytona Beach Speedway/Airport
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#57 of 74 in Daytona Beach
108 reviews
0.3 km away
Nautilus Inn
Nautilus Inn
#4 of 74 in Daytona Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
3.2 km away
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Wyndham Ocean Walk
#21 of 74 in Daytona Beach
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 1819 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-5087
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Daytona Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $74 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, clean, family oriented motel located directly on the ocean in Daytona Beach. We have 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes. Enjoy oceanfront comfort with direct beach access. You can walk on the beach to the pier or boardwalk. You can lounge by the pool, catch some rays on the huge sundeck, or play shuffleboard or cornhole on our other deck. There are also grills in our courtyard to grill that perfect steak. Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Daytona Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing