We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Economy Inn(Daytona Beach)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Hotel(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ocean Palm Inn(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balinese Cottages(Daytona Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Beach House Inn(Daytona Beach)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
80
53
22
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
53
22
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean frontthird floor roomrooms are cleangreat view of the oceanopened the doorcleaning staffhome away from homecoffee potper nightstovedaytonakitchenettedesksunrisehurricane
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

I love this hotel we come back every time we love the view it great nothing to worry about It and go there a lot of shopping close by and great place to eat j just love it view by the ocean breeze and the best way for everyone to relax

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cove M, Front Desk at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is the perfect place to relax. Hope to have you stay with us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Very Clean, nice hotel. Room was spacious with a great view of the ocean. Pool was awesome especially the lazy river-not big but really neat for the kiddos and the grownups too. We had it for one night and decided to stay for 2 nights it was so good! Price was great (groupon).

Stayed: December 2017
Thank cld5263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cove M, other at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival our room had to have the carpet cleaned putting us past check in time. The carpets were wet for hours. The room appeared to be clean. It was hot. The maintenance man said it was because the door had to be open to dry the carpet. The thermostat said 78. We cut the air down went to grab some dinner, coming back in the room it was 80. We called the office told them it was hot. They said they were sorry to try to open the door to see if that would help. I have health issues, it was hard for me to breath. I called the office back at that time I was told that the air switch had been turned off and they were calling in the maintenance men to come turn the switch on. 2 hrs later I call back down to the office to ask an estimated time that it might be switched. She said the man had just left that it should cool off within an hour. It finally begins to cool down enough that we could call it a night. I turned the lights off but had to get back up to use the bathroom when I turned on the lights the roaches began running! We killed big roaches baby roaches for a long time. They were all over the walls, pictures, the tv stand, the table, everywhere! On the stove. Everywhere! After having the lights on the killing spree had slowed down the bugs. We slept with the lights on trying to keep the roaches away. After 2 a.m we finally crawled back into bed. When I woke up the next morning there was a roach in the bed!!!!
I would NOT recommend this motel to anyone! We were told no refunds. No early termination. We were stuck in a unhealthy hot room. Do not let the pictures deceive you!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Greeneyesnbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoveMotelOceanfront, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for the review. As i stated in the previous response to your husbands review we did accommodate you and your family as well as you did receive a refund. We responded to the matter in an emergency type timing. I can assure you we did not leave you for two hours when we have staff around the corner and on site for emergencies like these. If it was hard for you to breathe im sure you and your family would not have continuously stayed for the duration of your vacation. I remember you were actually quite satisfied at how quickly the issue was resolved. We do apologize for the so called pests in the room and we have called Orkin our pest control company to come and check and take the necessary steps in the room. As i recall you only waited for your hotel room because you were trying to check in before 3pm which is our check in time and as a courtesy we checked you in early so that you can get ready for a wedding that you were trying to attend and did not mind that the carpet was not ready yet. We do not check in people to rooms with wet carpets. If we did not check you in as a courtesy to your request that would have been a problem you would not have ran into. The heat was on in the building due to the temperature outside being only 54 degrees. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the motel and our room was Hot.
So we turned the thermostat down to 70°.
After About an hour to an hour and a half the room was not cooling down.
Made a call to the office and was advised that the A/C unit had been turned off and they Would have to call a maintenance man in from home to fix the problem.
After About 2 hours we started getting cold air.
Later that night we were getting ready for bed and watching TV with all the lights off I got up to use the restroom and turned the light on and cock roaches were everywhere.
After killing about 30 to 40 I got back to bed.
Woke up in the morning and started our coffee and the and we lost power and had to have the maintenance man reset the breaker.
As I was getting something out of the refrigerator I found a cock roaches in it.
We left for the day and come back after dark and our room was hot again. This time they brought us a box fan and told us to keep the balcony door open with the fan in it.
We were told that the motel is old and the whole build can either have heat or A/C But not both.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoveMotelOceanfront, Front Office Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry of course for the inconvenience. We have issued you a refund to accommodate you even though you continued to stay for the duration of your vacation with the problems occurring. we are glad to have accommodated you. Our pest control company Orkin is coming out to check that room for us. Anytime a guest says there is a problem even if there is not we have the company come out and take the necessary steps. Its unfortunate you had a bad experience with us here but we are glad staff was able to help you along every step of the way. Our hotel is an older hotel and we continuously work to make it a better place. Nothing is ignored and we take matters seriously to make future stays here a wonderful one. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Great place, kind staff, free coffee at all hours in the lobby and clean heated pool.

This beachside motel is directly on the beach, and only feet from the water of the Atlantic Ocean.

Rooms are cleaned daily for those extended stays.

Will stay again when in the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoveMotelOceanfront, Manager at Cove Motel Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews