We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A day in Daytona Beach”
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Ocean Walk
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Daytona Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Well in Dayton there's some rides and all the souvnier shops you could want. There are many hotels too choose from but here's my advice: if you get a hotel next to the ocean, even if you don't get an ocean view, your stay will cost more. It's better if you go to a hotel like the "Quinta Suites". It's a little more smaller but very good service and quality, and less than $90 a night for 4 people. Besides that I had a really good day in Daytona beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryjoe1832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,287 of 2,225 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel was right on the beach in the center of Daytona, We stayed in a 1 BR suite with a full kitchen. The outdoor pool was beautiful with a large slide. The hottub was nice too. The room was large with a full kitchen. The parking in the parking deck was a little tight. We had a rental car but I think it would be hard to squeeze a large SUV into one of the spots. This was a very nice hotel and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjcat98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

Ok so with kids I do recommend this place both of mine had a blast here. So as I always do I'll take u from pull up to check out. It's in a great location central to all that is Daytona. As we arrived we were greeted by a guard that guided me to the check in desk. Once there I was greeted by a really nice lobby and an equally nice receptionist who made short work of the check in process. I mount my noble steed and I start my trek up the turns of the parking garage. After getting as close as I could to the 13th floor I parked and made our way to our room we were in the south tower in room 1314. I open the door and was greeted by a pleasant smell and well decorated room with small stove,fridge,micro,and all the comforts of home. Being tired from the travel it was bed time I crawled into a very nice kingsized bed a sleept like a very tired baby. I wad awaken by my son saying dad come on let's go of course its 7 am at this point I roll from my slumber nest and put my trunks on don the sun block and away we go. We start off at the lazy river which was empty at 9 am but the kids didn't really love it sure it was fun but the tubes that you have to use are for adults not 6 and 4 year old frames so when seated in the proper relaxed floating position they would fall through the hole in the center of the tube which meant they would have to take this journey aboard the SS daddy that's right they road my back as I road the tube...its ok you will figure it out in a minute anyway not the most fun activity. So.we moved to the muddy splash pad also empty at this time we had fun here some of the spray nozzles were broken or wouldn't turn off but not something the kids paid any attention to we played here for a good hour before the water slide open at which point of course won over the splash area the slide is nice a pretty low speed but you do have to be 42"tall to ride it dumps into the shallow end of the pool with plenty of picture taking room for all of us parents that are crazy like that. All of the amenities that used were great this looks like the place that both parents and couples can have fun with something to do for everyone. So will I stay here again yes will I recommend yes we had a great time and I was impressed with this property.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Daytona Beach is our favorite beach. Lots of entertaining activity. We are Wyndham owners, so we only book through Wyndham using our points, we've never had a problem in the 13 years we've been staying at this resort. I can understand where confusion could happen. There are units that people own, they rent out themselves and Wyndham has nothing to do with. There are units that are rented out on the internet, etc. (This seems where a lot of problems happen, overbooking, downgrading, etc.) And using traditional Wyndham points (this is what we do). We've always had a good experience, always got the room we booked. There are 2 towers. Each tower has a different security company, confusing. The pool is always busy, so we save up and rent an umbrella and chairs for the week, and stay on the beach everyday. You can get in a pool anywhere. This is a Timeshare resort, not a hotel, there is no maid service. Most units have a washer/dryer. We stay in a one bedroom deluxe unit, very spacious, whirlpool tub, full kitchen. This is an area that you can park your car and leave it parked all week. The only time we got in our car was the first day to get some groceries from Publix. We love this resort and plan to be back every year. One tip also, a smile and a friendly attitude is much better than screaming if there is a problem. Your problem may get solved a lot quicker if you don't scream at the employee. A smile can go a long way.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ewoka13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Wyndham Ocean Walk for the first time and were very impressed with the resort. The room was immaculate - nothing broken or not working, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location is excellent.

It would be nice if the onsite restaurant offered a more diverse menu - the food was mediocre at best. The resort has combined a gift store/sundries/restaurant and as a result, the selection is minimal. It would be nice to be able to purchase a bar of soap at the gift store/restaurant since soap is not provided in the room. Instead we had to walk down the block to the small grocery store on the corner. Not a big deal, but a minor inconvenience.

There was some confusion at the pool area when it stormed. I guess one pool and the kiddie pool is overseen by a separate group of security than the lazy river and pool with a slide, and because of this, one side was open and one side was closed, which was very confusing to guests. I was told that the side with the lazy river and pool with a slide closes and opens according to what the beach patrol does at the beach, and the other side does not.

We would definitely stay at the resort again and really enjoyed our visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the north tower and our room was updated nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSullivan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daytona Beach hotels
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Daytona Beach/Beachfront
3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
0.1 km away
Daytona Beach Regency
Daytona Beach Regency
#22 of 74 in Daytona Beach
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Daytona Beach
4 km away
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center
0.8 km away
Best Western Daytona Inn Seabreeze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Ocean Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Ocean Walk

Address: 300 N Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118-3902 (Formerly Ocean Walk Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Daytona Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Daytona Beach
#7 Green Hotel in Daytona Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach
Price Range: $197 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Ocean Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 710
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front resort located next to Ocean Walk shops and movie theater. Units are spacious and comfortable with home conveniences including washer/dryer. Daily maid service is not provided. On site parking is limited to one (1) spot per unit regardless of unit ocupancy. Additional public parking located accross street for a fee. Studio/suites are interior/city view and do not have a balcony. Check in begins at 4pm. Please note: Some units at Ocean Walk are privately owned condominiums and are not managed, serviced or rented through Wyndham. For rental information of Wyndham managed units see Extra Holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Ocean Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Ocean Walk Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Hotel Daytona Beach
Wyndham Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing