We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Crossroads Inn(DeFuniak Springs)
US$100
US$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn and Suites(DeFuniak Springs)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(DeFuniak Springs)(Great Value!)
US$72
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn DeFuniak Springs(DeFuniak Springs)(Great Value!)
US$65
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ponce De Leon Motel(Ponce de Leon)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebro Motel(Ebro)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
138
29
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
29
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharming feellabor of lovelakespeakeasytallahasseeappearance
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Rooms very well done, some Retro but all clean, quaint and well done. Staff great, food/bar wonderful. Free wifi. Hotel pretty much in the heart of things. Enjoy your stay in a very old hotel that does Not smell like mildew.

Stayed: January 2015
1  Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Received a very unprofessional letter today canceling a confirmed reservation at this hotel. Rather sad that the sale of this hotel and transition is going extremely poorly. They obviously are in serious trouble and poorly planned this transition. Questions should be asked to Florida state hotel regulators. Are they a viable hotel? Is canceling confirmed reservations a sound strategy? Is it legal? Many people have posted they hoped the sale and transition would go smoothly. Apparently this place is having serious difficulties. Who can trust them now? Sad story. See email in attached photo.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
5  Thank Globaltrekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2gofishing, Owner at Hotel DeFuniak, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

We understand your disappointment and share your concerns. We just don't what other choices would have been better. We don't mean to be cynical, but our choices were to cancel your reservation or let you knock on the door when you arrive. We sincerely regret that this cancellation has disrupted your travel plans.. We have always bent over backwards to assist our guests with their requests and needs. It is very disheartening for us that the new owner did not fulfill his reservations obligations to you and others. However, we have made every effort to assist the new owner with a smooth transition but his total disregard for the needs of our guests has been all most entirely out of our control.

With warm regards and sincere regrets,
Tom & Pam Hutchins
Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The staff and atmosphere were absolutely fantastic and it was a breath of fresh air!! great room great service breakfast was awesome !! my go to when i need to find me and need some relaxation !! love love love it and the couple that run the breakfast at the B & B part are so sweet !! look forward to every visit and try to stay every few months to retain my sanity !!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

For less than the cost of a decent room elsewhere, my wife and I spent two nights in this historic hotel where we received personalized service and had a tasty breakfast served each morning. We enjoyed a bottle of wine one night in the cozy lobby area and chatted with another couple who were doing the same. We also enjoyed morning walks in the nearby neighborhood full of historic homes encircling the town's perfectly round lake. The employees were all very friendly and we enjoyed a trp one night to nearby Bogey's restaurant. We will be back, for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for room with street view if you want to see anything out the window.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kendall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stopped here for the night on our way to Seaside. This hotel is a gem! The owners welcome you with true Southern Hospitality. The room was comfortable and breakfast was excellent! I'm only sad that we have just found this hotel. Hopefully, the new owners will take some hospitality lessons from Tom & Pam before they retire.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinedaydreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2gofishing, Owner at Hotel DeFuniak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Pam & I will miss all of our friends when we retire. We are doing all we can to help the new owners with the transition. I am sure they will love the Hotel and all of the guests with the same authentic enthusiasm as we do. The Hotel has been a part of so many special occasions for its guests. Whether it is a wedding, baby shower, family reunion or just a romantic weekend our guests seem to leave a little bit of love when they depart. Since the auction is this Sunday, August 23rd, Pam and I are taking a few days off and will reopen on September he 4th for the labor Day weekend.
Visit us when you can...we will be glad to see you again.
Warm Regards,
T & P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews