We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach Front View!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts of Pelican Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

The view from our room was amazing! We watched the Dolphins playing right out in front of us from our balcony. The property is clean, the beach is very clean - even with the Spring Break Crowd! This property also has a great location just minutes to the Harbor Walk and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your kind words. If you choose to visit us again, please be sure to ask/look for our returning guests special offers. We welcome you be part of the Pelican Beach Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

I saw on another review where there price had changed. The same thing happened to us. We were quoted one price and then we got a bill for a much higher price. When I contacted the owner to ask what the difference was, he was very rude and made it sound like I was making the quote up. Even though the quote was in the same email chain and all he had to do was scroll up to see it. Minutes later he saw the quote and started to change his tune. Would not stay here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mjack96799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

This is the Tripadvisor page for Pelican Beach Management, the onsite rental management company. We're sorry to hear you had a problem with an vacation rental by owner situation. Unfortunately, these types of situation may occur when dealing direct and we wish there is something we can do to assist you with your issue. If you ever decide to rent a vacation condo again at Pelican Beach, keep us in mind. Our reservation policies are guest -friendly and we offer the largest selection of condominiums at Pelican Beach with a number of great services which can make your stay at Pelican Beach the best it can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Spent the month of Feb. at the resort.I have to say the resort has changed. Our unit 617 was not up to standards furniture was old outdated and dirty overlooked the smaller of the two pools and was not a good feature also overlooked the restaurant
which was a big negative,at times the music was so loud you could not hear the ocean
The pool was dominated the first two hours of every day by water aerobics which really was no more then a gossip session with very little aerobics

Room Tip: would not recoommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your comments. If you found your unit was not to your satisfaction, we wish you would have let us know upon check-in so we could have the chance to correct it. Our #1 priority is your satisfaction with the things we can control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I booked a spring break vacation 8 months in advance. We found a great rate, paid the deposit which Sterling happily accepted, and were excited about the experience. This quickly changed when I went to make the final payment. While attempting to make the final payment Sterling Resorts refused to honor my reservation and raised my rate by more than $2000!!!!
They blamed a rate error on HomeAway (HomeAway blamed Sterling Resorts thats a whole different story).

Actual comments from staff:
"you should have realized the mistake since the price was so low, didn't it look too good to be true?" answer, no several properties of similar quality were available at the same time for the same price.
"I've spoken to my higher ups and they can't help you"
"you can't speak with my supervisors"
"I guess you will not have a trip this year"
"I'll ask them to call you" no call ever came back
My situation was never addressed past the guest relations personnel. Property manager would not speak to me to attempt to resolve the situation.

BEWARE DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY APPARENTLY THEY CAN CHANGE YOUR RATE AT ANY MOMENT AND FEEL A CONFIRMED RESERVATION DOESN'T MEAN ANYTHING!!!

Long story but needless to say my family suffered and had to pay the consequences for their unwieldiness to fix a mistake they admittedly realized was not my fault.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
9  Thank kamper58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

This is the Tripadvisor page for Pelican Beach Management, the onsite rental management company. We're sorry to hear you had a problem with Sterling Resorts who is an off-premise management company with a few units in the building. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do to assist you with your issue. If you ever decide to rent a vacation condo again at Pelican Beach, keep us in mind. Our reservation policies are guest -friendly and we offer the largest selection of condominiums at Pelican Beach with a number of great services which can make your stay at Pelican Beach the best it can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We booked a sweet condo, located right on the beach. We got a discount also.
Everything is nicely appointed, clean and covered parking is available.
We have fallen in love with Destin, FL.
Great place to stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patti O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for your compliments! We appreciate your kind words. If you choose to visit us again, please be sure to ask/look for our returning guests special offers. We welcome you be part of the Pelican Beach Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
11.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts of Pelican Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts of Pelican Beach

Address: 1002 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: $214 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts of Pelican Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelican Beach Resort and Conference Center and the Terrace at Pelican Beach are located in the heart of Destin. Pelican Beach Resort includes 340 gulf-front and gulf-view condominium units, 19 floor high-rise with 1 and 2 bedroom units. The Terrace includes 95 units lakefront views with 2 and 3 bedroom condominium units.Guests at either property can use the facilities at both, which include 3 large pools, one kiddie pool, two hot tubs, two fitness centers, two saunas, tennis, and an arcade/game room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resorts of Pelican Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Of Pelican Beach Hotel Destin
Pelican Beach Resort Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing