We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was like being at home. Sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable. 2-bedrooms max.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts of Pelican Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I wouldn't plan more than the 2-beds can accommodate. Hard sofa. Needs a little paint and touch ups.Overall though, it was a great place for a family to stay. Quiet and easy access to the beach. Enjoy

Room Tip: 4th floor room quiet. Elevators are slow. Need more covered parking. Hotel staff friendly and hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and review of Pelican Beach. We appreciate your comments and hope you’ll come visit us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

This is our third year in a row to stay at Pelican Beach. The past two years, we stayed in the two bedroom units overlooking the pool. This year we traveled with a smaller group and stayed in a one bedroom dolphin unit. The rooms are always comfortable. I only have a few complaints: 1. do not travel here during peak season. This was our first trip over the 4th of July and the place was packed! It was difficult to check in and the wrist band that you have to wear during peak times is very annoying. We usually travel in september and don't have to deal with that. 2. The beaches get very crowded here. If you are looking for quiet seclusion this is not the beach for you! 3. Wifi was terrible! We basically treated this vacation as a break from internet/social media because trying to get anything to work on our phone or Ipad was nearly impossible.

With all that being said, we obviously enjoy it here as we come back every year. The small cafe and shop in the resort is a nice benefit. We were able to run in and get my son some goggles when he wanted a pair without having to leave the resort. Another added benefit is that the pool is shaded very early in the afternoon. After a hot morning at the beach, we were able to go relax by the pool and be in complete shade by 2:00pm.

Room Tip: We chose second floor so we could take the stairs and avoid the lines at the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jfred127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and review of Pelican Beach. We are listening and appreciate your comments and hope you’ll come visit us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome couples getaway. The 3bd 3bth condo was spacious,clean,bwds were comfy and the kitchen had everything needed for stay in cooking, condo even supplied beach chairs and umbrellas. The beach was not crowded and the water was amazing!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. We appreciate your comments and hope you’ll come visit us again, soon! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I booked a 1 bedroom condo on the 19th floor from an owner via a 3rd party site for an excellent rate! The location, pools and beach front of this property are all excellent. There is ample parking and lots of restaurants, shops and attractions within walking distance! I'd definitely recommend this property!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your review of Pelican Beach and Destin. We appreciate your comments and hope you’ll come visit us again, soon. If you're looking for some of the best deals for Pelican Beach, visit our website!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Our family of five (two adults and three small children) rented a two-bedroom condo for one week. We stayed in Unit 913, which is far enough on the end that our view was almost completely beach front. Having the second bedroom was perfect to push all of the kids' toys and mess out of sight. We also loved having an opening to the balcony from the master bedroom.

The building grounds are very nice as well. The kids enjoyed the pool more than the adults. The main pool is mostly in the shade in the afternoon, and that made the water much cooler than I would have preferred.

Two of the elevators were inoperable during our stay, but we understand that maintenance issues can arise at any time.

Our only complaint is that the beach front is not as long as other resorts/condominiums, and the chair-rental agency set up chairs/umbrellas three to four rows deep. If you plan to bring your own chairs/umbrella, you are unable to sit anywhere near the water. This made it very difficult to keep an eye on our two boys while also tending to our infant daughter. Until this issue is resolved, we will more than likely seek another rental in the future.

Room Tip: If you need a two bedroom, try to request a room that ends in -13. It provides a better view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're always listening and looking to improve everywhere we can. We appreciate your comments and hope you’ll come visit us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
11.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts of Pelican Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts of Pelican Beach

Address: 1002 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541-2992
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: $214 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resorts of Pelican Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelican Beach Resort and Conference Center and the Terrace at Pelican Beach are located in the heart of Destin. Pelican Beach Resort includes 340 gulf-front and gulf-view condominium units, 19 floor high-rise with 1 and 2 bedroom units. The Terrace includes 95 units lakefront views with 2 and 3 bedroom condominium units.Guests at either property can use the facilities at both, which include 3 large pools, one kiddie pool, two hot tubs, two fitness centers, two saunas, tennis, and an arcade/game room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Resorts of Pelican Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resorts Of Pelican Beach Hotel Destin
Pelican Beach Resort Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing