We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resorts of Pelican Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$314
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$309
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$304
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
172
133
81
46
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
133
81
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace buildinggift cardduring peak seasonfront rowbedroom bath condobunk bedshot tubend unitoutdoor poolthrough vrbospring breaktiki hutbring your ownan umbrellaview from the balconynice resortwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed in room 1601 top floor. The place has everything you need. We enjoyed the whole week. The beach is very clean and water is clean. There is a tiki bar next to beach with beach service. The pool is very nice just wished it had umbrellas. The only reason for 4 not 5 stars is the Condo looks tired. We loved our stay and will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Resorts of Pelican Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences and review of Pelican Beach. We're listening to all of our comments in an effort to improve every where we can. We appreciate your comments and hope you’ll come visit us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This was our 4th year to stay here at this property for vacation. This year was by far out of control with the company they use for umbrella service completely taking over the entire beach area for this property. The company sets their umbrellas and chairs up a full 4 rows back all the way across from edge to edge. You can't take your own umbrellas in front of them. You might be able to squeeze your own chair in the very front of them but then practically in the water. Looking down the beach at other resorts, they all have company's that set chairs up but not to this degree at all of 4 entire rows back! And only half of them were even being used. It is $30 a day to rent them. So, what a waste of space as well as someone's hard earned vacation time and what they had to pay to stay at this resort. There are also only like a few luggage carts for a resort full of people to all share. The grills were also very worn out leaning forward and backward to the point they could just fall to the ground and hurt someone. Our wifi did not work in our room either. The shape of the place has scaled back a ton but the prices are not any less expensive. Also, the manager in the onsite cafe is very rude and has a chip on his shoulder. I witnessed him being rude to guests and his employees repeatedly. We will have to find a new location with access to the beach like one would expect when they stay at an ocean front condo.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Vacationer00088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed in Unit 1107, and I have no complaints about the room at all -- it was clean and nice. The disposal clogged up with just a few egg shells in it, but maintenance came and fixed it immediately. Really no complaints about the service or building at all. However, we will not stay here again until the umbrella situation on the beach changes. Evidently, they've contracted out to a service to set these up and they set them up 4 rows deep the entire stretch of beach in front of the condo. Some of them were so close to the water at high tide that they were IN the water. No place for my kids to build sand castles or play much at all. It was SO crowded with umbrellas, you could hardly walk through them! Of course, they charge you -- we bit the bullet and paid for 2 days, but I hated giving them money to make us feel like sardines. My husband talked to the guys working the stand, and they were very nice and didn't really like all the rules *they* had to follow either. Evidently, the condo board or owners vote on things like this. I understand that the beach will be crowded during peak season, and that this particular condo has a lot of units, but this is really ridiculous! The beaches on either side of us were almost completely empty, as were quite a few of the chairs/umbrellas clogging up our beach. We won't be staying here again until this policy changes.

Room Tip: Beach view balcony worth it; check photos - each unit is individually owned
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Booked an eight night stay at the Pelican Beach Resort for a baseball tournament in the area. Unit 2003 is in horrendous condition. Dirty, old and in desperate need of a renovation or at least a coat of paint. Linens were old and musty, a very old vacuum, mismatched dishes and chipped drinking glasses. The only good thing about this unit is the view of the beach, but its location near the elevator, laundry facility and stairs makes it very noisy. Check in and service from the front desk was apathetic during our entire stay. Two small pools, way too small for the number of people staying here. The elevators didn't have any ventilation and were hot and slow, some even out of service during our stay. Convenient location to the beach. There is a deck next to their tiki bar, where we tried to enjoy the sunset one evening but our group quickly left because of the many roaches crawling everywhere....disgusting!
You are issued a parking pass at check in, but security barely looks up when you drive in. Didn't make us feel safe, and exiting the resort is extremely difficult due to constant busy traffic and no traffic light.
I've travelled in Europe, Africa, Middle East and Latin America...this was the worst accommodations I've experienced in my many years of travel. Unfortunately, we couldn't check out due to the baseball tournament we were participating in and without losing the thousands of dollars we spent.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank luv_2_tvl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Dishwasher in condo was not working upon our arrival. All dishes that were put up in cabinet were dirty. Maintenance was unable to get dishwasher working on Saturday (the day we arrived). We had to call back on Monday to let them know it was still not working. Maintenance was sent to our condo again and still not able to fix it. We were told they would have to call a repair man to fix dw. Received call that repair man could not come until Thursday. This is totally unacceptable considering we leave on Saturday morning. Also wifi was not working called several times to let front desk know this was issue. Again they were unable to resolve this issue as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews