We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$342
US$314
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$474
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$299
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Destin(Destin)
US$139
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
110
57
19
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
57
19
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsswimming pool and beachan umbrellafree moviesextra toilet papersaw dolphinsfirst floorrelaxing weekrented unitbeen coming here for yearschairs and umbrellasbalcony doorwe've stayedtrash bagsshower curtainlong weekendoff season
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

It's a 6 hour drive from the most beautiful beaches in the south. The two bedroom 1st floor condos are our favorite.
Beach set up and the attention given are A+. The nights are quiet with lights out at 10. The sound of the ocean at night makes for good sleeping. Plenty of restaurants near by.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank mmclaughlin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

WOW! 35 years of visiting! We are proud to have such amazing repeat customers like yourself that visit the HSRC family year after year. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Took a late summer trip (September) to the beach and we were not disappointed. Loved the location as it is off of the main road. The view of the beach was incredible and the property was quiet overall. Would definitely recommend and we plan to go back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms offer a better view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellypP9288WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are currently undergoing exterior renovations and hope you will come see us when we re-open in January 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Its one of the older and smaller properties, but we prefer it that way. A smaller property means less crowding on the beach. We've been vacationing in the same unit for years. We love that a lot of the units are updated/remodeled (not all are, so check the photos first). Ample parking, no frills amenities, but a pool, tennis courts, access to laundry, and free video rental are all provided. Umbrellas and chairs provided most of the year are a huge perk! If you're going to Destin for the beach itself, there's no better views!

Room Tip: best views, Right side units have sunrise view, left side rooms have sunset view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you Heather for taking the time to review the Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. The building has been closed down for renovations this fall and a lot of the owners are taking this time to renovate their units as well. The property re-opens January 2018 and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Second visit to this place. Right on the beach and close to almost everything in Destin.
Condo can be tricky because not easy to see on photos. Personally much better last time. This 522 had great view close to ocean but really need update. Nothing specific just everything is outdated and need to improving.
This is related to owner of particular condo but if we are talking about resort such are great people works there. You don't have much contact with them but if you need something they will do everything to help. Great service in resort.
It's clean around, nice free chairs on beach, pool clean great place to visit. Will visit again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Edvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our property. The owner of 522 is currently doing renovations to the unit. As soon as they have completed the renovations we will post new pictures to the holidaysurf.com website. The property itself is undergoing exterior renovations and will re-open January 1, 2018. I hope you will come back and see the progress we are making!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Made the reservation via VRBO for condo 503. The condo was very clean and upkeep very good. Included two beach chairs with umbrella for use on the beach. Only fault was no trash shoots on each floor has to be carried down the elevator and to end of parking lot. Would I go again, yes.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Djvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W, Manager at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. The building has been closed down for renovations this fall and a lot of the owners are taking this time to renovate their units as well. The property re-opens January 2018 and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews