We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Caribbean East
Ranked #43 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here from August 19-26 and couldn't have been more happy. The location alone was unbelievable with such close beach access and the beach was never too crowded as this was considered the first week after the season is over. The beach was crystal white sand with crystal clear water. We have never seen such a clean beach and was even better than what we have seen in the Caribbean.

We stayed in room 113 so it was on the first floor which made it even more accessible to the beach. This is a corner unit right across the street from the Pompano beach access. The condo was very updated and very clean. The bed felt like it was brand new and was VERY comfortable. Everything we needed was included and was very convenient. The stretch of Scenic Hwy 98 that this is located on is VERY nice! It felt like a very safe neighborhood.

The front porch is awesome and very large and we had enough room to leave all of our beach gear out there so as not to drag sand all over the condo. There is so much natural light during the day with all the windows that we never even turned on lights until dark.

The pool and hot tub areas were very nice and very warm. They were always in very clean organized condition. There is also a hose by the pool to wash the sand off of you after going to the beach which we used every single day. It was much better than the sprayer they have at the beach access.

The property manager at Kiley Beach Resorts went above and beyond with anything we needed-including when we locked ourselves out of the condo at midnight and she came over and unlocked it for us.

I would highly recommend staying here and go directly to thier website to book it and you will save on fees that you would normally have to pay to VRBO. I have recommended this condo to family members and they are already going to book it for a week next summer. The cost and quality of this unit were unbeatable to everything else we looked at!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Got a good deal on Orbitz(promo code helped out too). It was across the street from the beach,around everything,front desk was good(for the most part). BUT i had to end up killing two cockroaches in the condo, one was so big i have never seen one so big i screamed bc it was so HUGE!! Pull out sofa was a nasty mess! Pool was a good size and clean! So all in all, it has its advantages and disadvantages!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank indianamom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The location is the only thing good I can say about the place. Shower didn't work Floors not clean. No mattress cover on bed. Vacuum not working. We stayed the week of Christmas. Called 3 times before anyone decided to listen. By then it was Christmas Eve and I really didn't want to get a cleaning and repair person to miss their holiday with family. We went to hardware store and husband installed new shower head so we could use. No sheets on kids twin bed. Oh yes make your way up 3 flights of stairs no elevator. It was good exercise I guess. But the luggage and groceries were quite a task for an older couple.

Room Tip: choose another place who cares to have some kind of quality control and knows everything is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank setfreeMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here twice. Great location, beach right across the street. Not far from all the stores and restaurants. I always stay on the ground floor, makes going to the pool,beach, or the grill alot easier.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First a musty smell that greets you takes your breath away.Cheap laminate flooring creeks on every step. The worse part of the stay was a 30 year old mattress that was horrid.Dust and dirt everywhere.

Stayed: August 2015
6  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
5.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
3.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Gulfview Condominiums
Gulfview Condominiums
#45 of 55 in Destin
64 reviews
5.6 km away
The Beach House Condominiums
4.9 km away
Sundestin Beach Resort
Sundestin Beach Resort
#10 of 55 in Destin
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Caribbean East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Caribbean East

Address: 3191 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32541-3602
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: $219 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Caribbean East 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Grand Caribbean East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Caribbean East Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing