We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$358
US$314
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$130
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$266
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Inn(Destin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$149
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Destin(Destin)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$320
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
3
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
3
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and hot tubclose beach accessthe property managerfirst flooracross the streetgood sizecondovacationcleanlinesssand
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Got a good deal on Orbitz(promo code helped out too). It was across the street from the beach,around everything,front desk was good(for the most part). BUT i had to end up killing two cockroaches in the condo, one was so big i have never seen one so big i screamed bc it was so HUGE!! Pull out sofa was a nasty mess! Pool was a good size and clean! So all in all, it has its advantages and disadvantages!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank indianamom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The location is the only thing good I can say about the place. Shower didn't work Floors not clean. No mattress cover on bed. Vacuum not working. We stayed the week of Christmas. Called 3 times before anyone decided to listen. By then it was Christmas Eve and I really didn't want to get a cleaning and repair person to miss their holiday with family. We went to hardware store and husband installed new shower head so we could use. No sheets on kids twin bed. Oh yes make your way up 3 flights of stairs no elevator. It was good exercise I guess. But the luggage and groceries were quite a task for an older couple.

Room Tip: choose another place who cares to have some kind of quality control and knows everything is working
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank setfreeMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here twice. Great location, beach right across the street. Not far from all the stores and restaurants. I always stay on the ground floor, makes going to the pool,beach, or the grill alot easier.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

First a musty smell that greets you takes your breath away.Cheap laminate flooring creeks on every step. The worse part of the stay was a 30 year old mattress that was horrid.Dust and dirt everywhere.

Stayed: August 2015
7  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We rented unit 207 from the Sea Oats Motel and Vacation Rental. They were very helpful and the condo was clean, well appointed and in the perfect location. You can see the ocean from this condo and in approximately 100 steps you will be enjoying the amazing beach.

The unit is on the second floor in front of the pool/hot tub. For us it was fine and most people respected the 10 pm closure time. If you are looking for a quieter location you might want to consider a unit on the ends away from the pool. The pool and hot tub were very clean and I saw the property manager cleaning it daily and checking the chemical levels.

If mobility is an issue you will need to book a first floor unit because there is not an elevator.

The unit we rented was a one bedroom with bunk beds in the hall. It had one bathroom, kitchen and living room/dining room. The balcony is a good size and had four chairs and table.

We will definitely return to Destin and the Grand Caribbean condo. The area has a good selection of restaurants, activities and shopping to keep the whole family happy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends might be quieter because the are away from pool.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews