We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
US$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$342
US$314
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$474
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$319
US$299
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$212
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$144
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Destin(Destin)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
17
7
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspompano joestown homeremodeled unitupstairs balconybeach daysshort walk across the streetliving roombeds were comfortablegulf viewan umbrellabeach chairsspring breaktownhouseunobstructedtprentalunits
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The town-home was perfect for us, it was me and my three sons, 13, 19, 20.We stayed in #4. The place was spotless and cozy,everything we needed was provided, all i had to take was beach towels and shampoo, will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful decorated home away from home to spend Time & Fun with my sisters! Just steps from beautiful white beach with 2 beach chairs & umbrella (come with condo). Condo has all the comforts of home large bedrooms and bathrooms and well equipped kitchen. Awesome Gulf View from the top deck! Thank you Linda & Terry for sharing your awesome home with us! We will be back soon!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank plt170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Owner at Blue Surf Townhomes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hey, girls! We are so glad you had a fun week together at St. Somewhere. We were so glad you were able to enjoy our townhome at "St. Somewhere" at Blue Surf! Thank you for your kind review. Hope you and your sisters will return again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to spend family time together. 200 steps to the crystal white sandy beach with two chairs and an umbrella waiting each day. The townhouse decor makes you feel like your in a friends home, not a rental. Comfy beds and two spacious patios, one at ground level and one on the second floor, that has a view to die for. Great kitchen and barbecue area, but who wants to eat at home with so many great restaurants in walking distance.
Linda and Terry's quick response to our inquiry to stay in their home made making our arrangements a breeze.....we will return to unit #3
When vacation time rolls around again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Owner at Blue Surf Townhomes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and staying at our “St. Somewhere”. We are getting ready to remodel the downstairs bathroom this February (2018) and possibly the wet bar upstairs. We enjoy working on our home to make it even more comfortable and updated for ourselves and our guests. We hope to have you all back again soon.

Linda and Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Quiet, 2 level condos in most cases, over 1500 sq. feet, 2 bedroom 2 bath. Unobstructed views, lovely courtyard, family friendly and a couple units are pet friendly. You can go to beach bums vacation rentals to view.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank darlam9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Owner at Blue Surf Townhomes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

So glad you enjoyed Blue Surf Townhomes. Each unit is individually owned. Some are managed by management companies (like the one you mentioned). Other owners choose to manage their own and you can just Google, Blue Surf Townhomes, Miramar Beach, FL.

You are so right, the unobstructed views of the ocean are the reason most of us purchased the property. The two designated parking places at your front door are another huge advantage over high rises in the Destin area The courtyard and proximity to restaurants and other venues are an added plus. Hope you will visit our great complex again when your travels take you to our area.

As owners, we appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful Spring Break trip in the "St. Somewhere" condo (unit 3) at Blue Surf. The owners were great to work with. Linda was responsive and helpful and provided great recommendations. The condo is well maintained, clean and perfect for a family. The recent remodeling makes this unit stand out from others in the complex. The Blue Surf complex is quaint and has a nice pool and common area for kids to play. The beach is a 2 minute walk across the street and the chairs and umbrella included with our rental made the beach days relaxing! Pompano Joes is also across the street and a great place to grab a drink or snack while in the beach. There were several shops in walking distance and plenty of stores and restaurants within a short drive. This is a great option for a simple, relaxing vacation!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M, Owner at Blue Surf Townhomes, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

David,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review both here and on VRBO of our townhome, Unit 3 ("St. Somewhere") at Blue Surf. We are so happy you all were pleased and that you (and the 12 families from your hometown) had a nice vacation. Because we are a small complex with only 26 individually owned townhomes, it really is a great destination for multi-family vacations or reunions. So glad your group is planning a return trip. We hope your schedule will allow you to return and, of course, we will be applying your discount if you book St. Somewhere again!

Thank you for becoming a member of our "St. Somewhere family"!

Our Best Always,

Linda and Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews