We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$278
US$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$342
US$314
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$184
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$155
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$186
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$362
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Destin(Destin)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
110
38
11
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
38
11
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping cartsgulf sideseveral unitsholiday islecovered parkinggated entrancespring breakhot tub was nicenever stay anywhere elsetennis courtshome away from homethe main highwayplan to returnclean condotropical stormfort waltona great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We LOVED it. We are more than just occasional Destin visitors. We have stayed in many places from Ft Walton to Miramar. This spot is definitely one of our favorites. The condos are spacious and the views are breathtaking. Walking out to the beach was super simple and something we did multiple times each day.
Right in the middle of it all, but on the beach, you feel like you're a world away from traffic, and everything else.
Like I said, "Stay Here!"

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

It is always great to hear from our guests that had a wonderful time and enjoy Jetty East Condos. Thank you for giving your feedback. I'm glad you mentioned that we are in the heart of Destin, close to restaurants, shopping and all activities but because we are on Holiday Isle it feels like you are a long way away from the traffic and crowds in Destin. I hope you come back and STAY HERE often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This used to be the best with no ad-on's advertised on their web site. It was a straight
deal, room plus tax period. Now they have a damage deposit for $40.00 that you don't get back even if their is no damage, also have to buy travel insurance $70.00 and now something new this year a cleaning deposit starts at $70.00 AND UP. When I asked about all the extras, their answer is because everybody else is doing it. WOW! So what comes next year? A parking fee? Oops I just gave them a new idea. They must have hired someone from the airlines to run the place downhill with nothing but GREED.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank larpetrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

We did add a damage waiver 2 years ago so that guests that accidently break a table or a window do not go home with a several hundred dollar bill added to their vacation costs, this fee covers accidental damage up to $1500.00.
We want guests to have the option to have travel insurance in case they have to cancel due to a family illness or emergency. THIS COVERAGE IS OPTIONAL.
New this year, we do charge a cleaning fee. We have looked at pricing of similar Condos in our area and we are still a wonderful value. We do still offer a lot of amenities that are included in the price, like a gated secure property, parking, tennis, swimming pool, hot tub, beach pavilion - plus we have added entertainment in the summer months. We are a quality family vacation value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We were delighted with our trip to the Jetty this year. We upgraded to a 3 bedroom this year and couldn't have been happier. Unit 318 was absolutely perfect for us. The beach guys were also really awesome this year. We were sad to leave, but we'll be back next year!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MartinBlank94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful vacation here at Jetty East! Thank you for sharing your experience. Our beach guys and everyone who works here takes pride in doing a great job so that it all goes smoothly for our guests. We hope you come back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I have been coming to the Destin area for over 60 years and this was one of the best ever. The beaches are gorgeous and clean. Love having beach set up each day available. So close to all our favorite restaurants and the harbor. We loved our condo with a great view of the sound and Destin bridge. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Loved the covered parking and easy access to elevators. Our condo was especially quiet which had not been the case when staying at other facilities in the area. We loved everything about Jetty East and plan to return again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for the fabulous comments and for coming to see us for over 60 years! We do have beautiful white sand beaches and the emerald gulf waters. Our location is also amazing, being close to the Jetties in a quiet location, but still close to restaurants and activities. All of our condos either have a view of the Harbor or the Gulf of Mexico. Please tell your friends about us and come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

My family and I have been staying at Jetty East off and on for at least the last 15 years. Now that the kids are gone, with the cheap airfares of Allegiant Airlines non-stop into Eglin AFB, my wife and I try to visit about twice a year. We were there the last weekend in October 2016 and returned over the Easter weekend this year.

We have visited Siesta Key several times; but, as beautiful as that beach is, we always come back to Jetty East.

Something about the people in the Panhandle. Something about the people at Jetty East. Don't know what it is; but, we always feel at home in Destin, particularly at Jetty East.

I do not believe there is a better place to stay in Destin (or Florida) than Jetty East. Family Oriented. Quiet. Beautiful beach. Beautiful water. The best view of the crystal clear emerald waters of the Gulf from a balcony. You can actually see the fish in the water from the balcony.

I worried a little bit on the Thursday afternoon of the Easter Weekend about the Spring Break crowd at the pool; however, when their Moms showed up, all became quiet. And the pool was near empty by 5:00 PM and it was quiet the rest of the weekend.

Anyway, when the opportunity is right, I see my wife and I making Jetty East not just a place to visit but a permanent part of the rest of our life.

Your family will not find a better place to stay in the Destin area.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms have Gulf views. Second to Third Floor, 205-211, seem to be the best.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank andellfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

So glad to hear from you that your visits to Jetty East are so wonderful that you want to move here one day. We do sell condos that you can live in, so give us a call at 850-837-2141 when you're ready to buy - we have an on-site Real Estate Office. Thank you for all the great feedback about feeling at home and that we have a family atmosphere here, we work hard to assist you in making great memories at Jetty East and coming back on family vacations for generations. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews