We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jetty East Condominiums
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Our family has been going to the Jetty every year since 2012 and we will be heading back very soon. Great beaches, very quiet, and great rooms. I've never felt more at home at any other hotel or condo. Prices are very reasonable. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Gulf view rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank Nolan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

So glad your family chose Jetty East for your vacation spot! We agree that we have a lot to offer and we are a great value. Please keep coming back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

We LOVED it. We are more than just occasional Destin visitors. We have stayed in many places from Ft Walton to Miramar. This spot is definitely one of our favorites. The condos are spacious and the views are breathtaking. Walking out to the beach was super simple and something we did multiple times each day.
Right in the middle of it all, but on the beach, you feel like you're a world away from traffic, and everything else.
Like I said, "Stay Here!"

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

It is always great to hear from our guests that had a wonderful time and enjoy Jetty East Condos. Thank you for giving your feedback. I'm glad you mentioned that we are in the heart of Destin, close to restaurants, shopping and all activities but because we are on Holiday Isle it feels like you are a long way away from the traffic and crowds in Destin. I hope you come back and STAY HERE often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This used to be the best with no ad-on's advertised on their web site. It was a straight
deal, room plus tax period. Now they have a damage deposit for $40.00 that you don't get back even if their is no damage, also have to buy travel insurance $70.00 and now something new this year a cleaning deposit starts at $70.00 AND UP. When I asked about all the extras, their answer is because everybody else is doing it. WOW! So what comes next year? A parking fee? Oops I just gave them a new idea. They must have hired someone from the airlines to run the place downhill with nothing but GREED.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank larpetrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

We did add a damage waiver 2 years ago so that guests that accidently break a table or a window do not go home with a several hundred dollar bill added to their vacation costs, this fee covers accidental damage up to $1500.00.
We want guests to have the option to have travel insurance in case they have to cancel due to a family illness or emergency. THIS COVERAGE IS OPTIONAL.
New this year, we do charge a cleaning fee. We have looked at pricing of similar Condos in our area and we are still a wonderful value. We do still offer a lot of amenities that are included in the price, like a gated secure property, parking, tennis, swimming pool, hot tub, beach pavilion - plus we have added entertainment in the summer months. We are a quality family vacation value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

We were delighted with our trip to the Jetty this year. We upgraded to a 3 bedroom this year and couldn't have been happier. Unit 318 was absolutely perfect for us. The beach guys were also really awesome this year. We were sad to leave, but we'll be back next year!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MartinBlank94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful vacation here at Jetty East! Thank you for sharing your experience. Our beach guys and everyone who works here takes pride in doing a great job so that it all goes smoothly for our guests. We hope you come back again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I have been coming to the Destin area for over 60 years and this was one of the best ever. The beaches are gorgeous and clean. Love having beach set up each day available. So close to all our favorite restaurants and the harbor. We loved our condo with a great view of the sound and Destin bridge. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Loved the covered parking and easy access to elevators. Our condo was especially quiet which had not been the case when staying at other facilities in the area. We loved everything about Jetty East and plan to return again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for the fabulous comments and for coming to see us for over 60 years! We do have beautiful white sand beaches and the emerald gulf waters. Our location is also amazing, being close to the Jetties in a quiet location, but still close to restaurants and activities. All of our condos either have a view of the Harbor or the Gulf of Mexico. Please tell your friends about us and come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
4.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Destin
6.7 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
3.9 km away
SummerPlace Inn Destin FL Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
17.5 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty East Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Address: 500 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-5068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Destin
Price Range: $141 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jetty East Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing