We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$244
US$224
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin(Destin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$474
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$330
US$299
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$144
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Destin(Destin)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$184
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$320
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
112
38
11
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
38
11
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping cartsgulf sideseveral unitsholiday islecovered parkinggated entrancespring breakhot tub was nicenever stay anywhere elsetennis courtshome away from homethe main highwayplan to returnclean condotropical stormfort waltona great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

My family and I have been coming to Jetty East since the 1980’s and have rented both Gulf and Jetty side condos. Each one has spectacular views and all the condos we have stayed in have been unique and comfortable. While the decor varies from one to another, all have provided us with perfect accommodations and wonderful holiday memories. Jetty East is a very special place and location, right on the Gulf and next to the East Pass, with a family friendly atmosphere and gated security. Being at the tip of Holiday Isle, it is isolated from the madness along the main highway and is quiet and relaxing. The staff is friendly and helpful, and you can tell they enjoy their jobs and their “family.” Once you stay here, you will want to return again year after year. Jetty East becomes more than a holiday getaway, it becomes your second home.

Room Tip: Love the Gulf Side the most, rooms with lower last 2 numbers are closest to the Gulf.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank HildaYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Jetty East is a family tradition with many of our guests and we appreciate you giving feedback here about your experience with our property. We work diligently to make sure our property is clean, manicured and secure. As you said we already have an amazing location. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great place to stay for couples or families. The beach and pool are close by and the property is very well maintained. We have stayed in several units - some are 1 bedroom, some 2, and some 3 - some face the Jetty and some face the ocean and both are very nice. We always enjoys our stays here! There's lots of shopping and great seafood restaurants nearby!! Just a great location all in all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gwen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for posting about Jetty East Condos and your stay with us. We are always pleased to hear when guests enjoy their stays with us. We agree that couples and families will find us a great place to stay. Glad you appreciated our pool, beach, Jetty & Gulf views, shopping and nearby restaurants! Please come stay with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We loved our two bedroom, two bathroom condo! We had a Jetty View which is perfect for the fireworks show on Thursday night in the harbor! We were there during a tropical storm and the staff cleaned up quickly and had everything up to standards the very next morning.
We love Jetty East!

Room Tip: Book early to get the view you want!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lorisX3953KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Always glad to hear when our guests give feedback about an awesome stay with Jetty East and especially since you were here during the uncertain times of a major storm brewing near our area. We were fortunate though because we received very little impact from IRMA. We had some high winds on Sunday night and a small amount of rain on Monday. Other areas that were harder hit are in our thoughts. Thank you for noticing the hard work of our maintenance team here at the property. They were the heros during this time with all the hurricane preparations, and quick clean up. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Great girl's trip in 618B. Newly refurbished and quite lovely. It is a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit. Very clean and very updated. We enjoyed our stay and the beautiful view of the jetty. The beach and pool are super close. We LOVED grilling out and eating down at the pavillion. Bring your snorkeling gear. Fun snorkeling is walking distance away. We also rented paddle boards and kayaks while there. Wish I had taken my pictures inside before we brought our luggage in!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mammalovescake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

We are always pleased to hear from our guests that come and have a great time while they are staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed so many of the benefits that we have to offer with snorkeling, paddle boards, kayaks, grilling, our pavilion, a Jetty View and the Condo that you stayed in. Please come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Jetty East was chosen as the spot for our 50th family reunion. There were about 90 of us there the week of 8/6-8/13/17. It was a great decision! From the gated entrance to the centrally located pool to the easy beach access, we were all happy with Jetty East. Check-in was easy and getting 5 keys for my 6 people was a nice touch. My family stayed on the 6th floor with an ocean view. Yes, the elevators are a disadvantage due to being small, hot, and slow but that wouldn't keep us from going there. Our condo was a 3 bedroom, 2 bath and was perfect for 5 people. There were 2 sitting areas and a large dining area for plenty of room. The kitchen area was easy to navigate and having a Kuerig made it wonderful. From our main balcony we could watch family on the beach or at the pool and watch the moon over the gulf at night. The pool was a family meeting spot and was large enough for most of us to be in at the same time. The hot tub was nice but during the August heat, we didn't use it much. We had our family dinner at the gazebo and it was lovely. Glad to have the ocean breeze that night since no fans are at the gazebo and it can be stifling. The effort to keep Jetty East clean was noticed by all in our family. We saw staff every morning cleaning the pool; saw staff daily sweeping up, spraying off, and wiping down. I would recommend Jetty East for a family vacation but I would just let them know that due to being oceanfront-it's a bit costlier than most families can afford.

Room Tip: Views from upper floors are better.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MerrymeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JettyEast, Rental Manager at Jetty East Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for celebrating your 50th Family reunion with us! I'm glad you enjoyed our gated entrance, check-in procedures, amenities in the Condos and our newly resurfaced pool and hot tub. I can share with you that we are working on solutions to make the Gazebo cooler and we are looking at options to make our elevators more efficient. We do work diligently to keep our property clean and comfortable for our guests. I figured out our rate for the week you visited us and divided it by 5 people and it came out to $75 per night per person, I think that is a great value for a condo on the beach with a Gulf Front view. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews