We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SummerPlace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SummerPlace Inn
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Our stay was an excellent experience. Checkin took a few extra minutes as a young lady was being trained by the front desk clerk. I did appreciate that i was asked first if it was ok with me. The public areas were well cared for and clean. The room was large with every thing one would need to have a good stay and it was very clean. The price through priceline was excellent! You could walk to local attractions and restaurants. The staff recommened a few restaurants and each was right on for what we asked. This was an excellent property with an outstanding staff and we will be back! By the way breakfast was served and it was not to bad.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the south may have a view of the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mebucki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    132
    46
    13
    14
See reviews for
144
148
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
corinth,ms
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

we really enjoyed our recent trip to the SummerPlace Inn-They were recommended to us by friends of ours.They were everything I expected,and more.If we were to visit there again this is the place I would stay.They were clean and very nice

Room Tip: choose off season rates are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
We are so glad to hear that you heard about us through your friends and more importantly that we did not let you down. We rely on word of mouth as a major part of our "advertising strategy" and to hear that once again we were able to exceed those expectations will have us giving high fives at our morning roundup! We can't wait to see you again and thank you again for choosing the SummerPlace Inn!

Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We went to Destin to celebrate bringing in 2012 and we love the white sand beaches, outlets and seafood in Destin however the hotel was just ok. The staff was friendly enough but I'm big on cleanliness and not only did they not vacuum our room each day but the hallways were in need of a good sweeper as well. The pool/lobby/breakfast areas were well maintained and the fitness center was a room with 2 treadmills but I would suggest running outside if you are a runner..nothing like running in a tiny space that steams up after 10 minutes of warm up. All in all, we enjoyed Destin but after a 4 day stay here, our whole family (kids included) were ready to get back to the comfort of our own home.

Room Tip: All rooms were about the same as far as we could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJWalker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience while here at the SummerPlace Inn. I regret that you do not feel that we blew you away during your visit. I have taken the information you have shared and reviewed it with our entire staff. We certainly will address just concerns to insure they do not happen in the future. I know 4 days away from home in a sold out hotel can lead to a great desire to be back in the comforts of home - and we certainly hope your return trip home was safe and clear sailing!

Best Regards,
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My wife and I needed a place for an overnight stay close to the nearby picturesque community of Seaside, and chose this hotel in Destin. The price was unbelievable for the comfort and overall cleanliness of the hotel. Our standard room was huge with a comfortable king size bed and sleeper sofa. The one con would be the bathtub, as it had porcelein that was cracking. The breakfast was good and beach access is across from US 98. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the value and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM_World_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the superior quality of product and service that we provide here at SummerPlace Inn. My only regret is that we were not able to have our bathtubs renovated prior to your arrival! We truly do believe in listening to our guests, and this is something that we are in the process of addressing. Hopefully, the next time you come to Destin, not only will your room and service blow you away - but our new porcelained tubs will also make you smile :)

Sincerely,
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Will Return Great Breakfast, nice clean pool indoor and outdoor, the only downside, was some of the staff , especially one of the girls that mangage the place wasn't very friendly, but other than , that great place.

Room Tip: if you choose a room with a balcony you can see the water very good from the 3rd floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tina7376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistellelangen, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
We are so glad to know that we were fully able to provide you with Superior Style. Superior Service. We can't wait to have you back, and I would like to personally extend our management team to you. I regret that one of our team leaders wasn't able to blow you away - but should you return, please feel free to contact me directly, and I will personally ensure that you get great service from EVERY team member - including our Supervisors.

Sincerely,
Mistelle Langen, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Destin hotels
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
13.6 km away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
9.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
9.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SummerPlace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn

Property: SummerPlace Inn
Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Pkwy, Destin, FL 32541-3337
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
#11 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price range (per night): $178 - $382
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the premier choice for hotel rooms in Destin Florida USA - the SummerPlace Inn. Our Florida styled hotel is perfect for overnight Destin hotel accommodations when you want a break from the ordinary. Come see for yourself why we have quickly become the local's choice for a Destin boutique hotel.The SummerPlace Inn Destin Hotel has recently completed a brand new lobby renovation to included more lounging areas and TV's for our guest. Our hotel is near everything you are looking for - including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches, shopping, and local restaurants. We are Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we're the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SummerPlace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing