We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sunset Cruise”
Review of Sailing Kuma Too

Sailing Kuma Too
Ranked #6 of 15 Tours in Dunedin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sailing Kuma Too offers a variety of sailing charters. Kuma Too is a 47’ sailing catamaran boasting over 1000 sq ft of deck space to sunbath, sightsee, and enjoy a drink. With 3 passenger staterooms each with a private head, spacious salon, and fully stocked galley, Kuma Too is ready to take you along the West Coast of Florida for a few hours or a few days!
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed a sunset cruise on the Kuma Too. Captains Mandy and Joe expertly handle their beautiful and comfortable 45 ft. catamaran and provide gracious service with plenty of nibbles and drinks. They even arranged a beautiful sunset!

Thank SharonG429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, Owner at Sailing Kuma Too, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your cruise with Sailing Kuma Too. We enjoyed sailing with you and your group!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mandy"
in 4 reviews
"aboard"
in 2 reviews
"cruise"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 2 reviews
"dolphins"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

Mandy and Joe - the crew of Kuma Too - give you an experience like none other aboard their floating home.

The young couple are outgoing, friendly, helpful and make you feel welcome not just as their guests, but as their friends.

Kuma Too is spacious, with modern decor, and the beds are incredibly comfortable for a peaceful nights sleep.

Mandy makes excellent meals and snack, and Joe makes the BEST margaritas.

You'll love the company of their sweet little kitty, Lily.

Mandy and Joe are happy to accomodate you with special requests, how to spend your days, and what you'd like to eat. If you like a good party, these two will join in, blasting tunes and dancing. If you'd like to relax, they're there to chill and cater to your requests.

I spent 4 nights on board Kuma Too and I can't wait to go back!

1  Thank lalacharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, Owner at Sailing Kuma Too, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Lauren, Your review is so cute! We're so glad you and friends enjoyed your time on board! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Sailing Kuma Too was a wonderful experience, we went for a long weekend down to Egmont Key and Joe/Mandy were great hosts. They were very attentive to our needs and their little kitty Lilly was amazing ( my boyfriend has cat allergies and there was absolutely no issues what so ever!) We had such a good experience that we are taking our parents for a sunset cruise! Would absolutely recommend Kuma Too!

Thank Nicole_McConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, Owner at Sailing Kuma Too, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Nicole, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience on board Kuma Too! We look forward to sailing with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is my 3rd cruise onboard Kuma Too. This time we did a 5 day sail. The Captains, Joe and Mandy, are so much fun and hospitable. The boat is kept clean even with their mild mannered fluffy cat, Lillie. The food is always good and a nice variety. The captains even knew of some pretty parks where could get off the boat and explore. Some of the people stayed on the boat. It is always a very relaxed atmosphere. And so far we have seen dolphin on every cruise. As far as the cat, I was with friends who are highly allergic to cats and they had no problem with Lillie. I highly recommend cruising with Kuma Too!

Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, Owner at Sailing Kuma Too, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you so much for the nice review, Charlotte! We really enjoy sailing with you and your family and look forward to our Keys trip later this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Sailing with Kuma Too and crew was one of the funnest, unique, top notch experiences I've had. The boat is roomie enough for you to have your own space but also cozy enough to spend quality time with friends & family. Joe and Mandy where both friendly and personable but also very professional. They really make the boat feel like home for the time you are on it. Sailing is their passion and you can see it in the time and care they put into their boat and charters. They made sure that every detail was taken care of
( every meal they made was fantastic) and all needs met for all guests. I wouldn't sail any other catamaran :- ) They are top on my list.

Thank Danyell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy R, Owner at Sailing Kuma Too, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Daynell, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your trip with us! We truly enjoyed sailing with you and your friends and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailing Kuma Too also viewed

 

Been to Sailing Kuma Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing